Drug Wars: Taking Over the Game - 2nd Entry

in DrugWars4 years ago


dw02.jpg

Since my last entry, a lot of progress has been made in Detroit; so much so, that I've called my Consigliere back from Los Angeles to sit down with me and look over the changes we've made. We've acquired 3 new bases thanks to the work of several of my Capos, who put together some interesting schemes to get more product coming in than what we are making through our production. It seems the Government is stretched thin with resources, and can only provide but so much protection for certain legal activities in the city. A group of my Rowdies began doing some small Jobs sticking up corner stores, and managed to bring in, on average, about 40,000+ in all products. With that success, we were able to Recruit more Units.

Several Super Bouncers then approached me with one of my trusted Soldiers and told me that much more could be made in the markets through extortion. I gave them the okay, and they were able to pull in about 100,000+ in all products. This is close to what we are making in our own production. Since Government protection is so weak, I called my Capos in for a sit down to brainstorm on what other Jobs could fill the coffers with even more goods. That's when I found out that there was a way of getting around the Government's revenuers to form a lucrative underground alcohol distillation racket. It's true that all of these Jobs are costing us some Units, but with the amount of product coming in, we can easily Recruit more and more muscle.

Now comes the good part, we were tipped off to the Iron Pipeline that runs large amounts of guns into the city. It's heavily patrolled by Government forces, including Swat Teams and Elite Snipers. But we were able to gather together a strong enough army to do the Job, and rake in 600,000+ in all products, which allowed us to Recruit some Occupation Troops. We hit the Iron Pipeline several times, and with the loot, were able to set up 3 new bases on 197th Street, 196th Street and 183rd Street. Once my Consigliere looks over our new strategy, and gives me his opinion, I'll order the Squad in Los Angeles to implement these tactics as well.

dwbreak.png

Join Famiglia Curione on Drug Wars

Drug Wars Discord

dwbreak.png

Previous Boss Entries

dwbreak.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61