Sesame Sticks?

in Veterans4 years ago






Today's topic is sesame sticks. :D

Okay then... let's do this shall we?

Here we go...



Sesame Sticks

Okay, why on earth would anyone eat these? LOL

These look like drum sticks if you ask me.

Brings a whole new idea of... don't play with your food... into the mix! :D

Never been a fan of bread sticks, sesame or otherwise. Unless there are warm fresh from the oven, then maybe.

I would much rather have a fresh hot pretzel with mustard, but that's just me. Mmmm... now we're talking!

To each their own I suppose... if you dig this kind of food, then more power to ya. Seems to me this this is filler food, or a wanna be snack item, ahahaha.

Do you eat these sesame sticks? How do they taste? Asking for a friend! :D

What goes with sesame sticks? Any ideas? Feel free to share!


I hope you enjoyed this freewrite, catch ya on the next one. Have an awesome day. :D

Tuesday Prompt - Sesame Sticks - Click Here For Info
Original Image Link
Sort:  

Well written @inthenow, and I have to agree those are just too dry to eat, but as dried snacks go I would prefer dried sausage with garlic, keep up your great work, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today's Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Thanks @thisisawesome :D I appreciate it! Have a great night.

Thanks @inthenow, and keep creating awesome content.

Nice writeup! Sesame sticks are not something I’m used to eating.

Thanks . :D Yeah same here.. I'll pass LOLZ! :D Have a great evening.

Welcome and have a nice evening too. 😊

Great to see you back :) And I am with you - pretzel wins every time!

Ahahaha :D Yes indeed, a nice fresh out the oven hot pretzel with mustard.. dayummm. :D LOL And thanks!

I can’t say I’ve ever had the dubious pleasure of eating a sesame stick but they don’t look too appetising and I can’t imagine they’d be any good dunked in a nice cuppa tea.

It’s the promptest of prompt delivery teams here with your challenge for today.
https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-818-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-well

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

You are definitely right, they sure do come up short in the appetizing department! :D And prolly not a good idea for a biscuit replacement to go with the tea. :-) Have a great evening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25