#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 29 JAN 2024 - 04 FEB 2024steemCreated with Sketch.

in Veterans5 months ago

Good morning, Steemians! 😊
image.png
I love watching as the yeast activates and bubbles when I’m making fresh breads or buns. 😊
image.png
I caught a Goldfinch mid-departure while I was taking a picture of some of our Snow Buntings. 😊
image.png
After we’ve finished harvesting each tray of wheat grass, we’ve started barley in their place. This is one of the last three trays and the barn gang (chickens and bull) have all put in their requests for more trays of wheat grass in the future. 😊
image.png
We’re really impressed with the wheat seed sprouting and grass, look how pretty it is. 😊
image.png
We eat a lot of fresh baked bread and buns here, its one of our favourite skills we learned during the plan-de-mic. 😊
image.png
I thought I took a shot of the finished product, but apparently, I only caught the cheese melting stage. 😊
image.png
I liked how the raisin bread loaves turned out this week. 😊
![image.png](UPLOAD FAILED)
This is what I call a perfect pour, almost no foam... When you enjoy your beverage, do you like foam on top or not? 😊
image.png
The third last tray of wheat grass headed out to the barn. 😊
image.png
We get some of the prettiest sunsets up here. 😊
image.png
Pigeon coming in for a landing. 😊
image.png
I caught part of the flock exchange, some incoming while others are moving out, so the next group can get some lunch. 😊
image.png
A Chickadee and Goldfinch grabbing a snack while a chatting on the feeder 😊
image.png
Snow Buntings! 😊
image.png
We still aren’t sure which female this is, but she has come by every day this week. 😊
image.png
She’s got so much personality in this picture and in person. 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61907.80
ETH 3418.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51