#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 25 MAR 2024 - 31 MAR 2024steemCreated with Sketch.

in Veterans4 months ago

Good morning, Steemians! 😊
image.png
I can’t believe we’ve flown through a quarter of 2024 already. It’s been a weird weather week here; pouring rain one day, a blizzard the next; how has your weeks weather been? 😊
image.png
Our basement Sunflowers are blooming, now if we can just keep the dang aphids off them long enough to get seeds growing, that will be very cool. 😊
image.png
We had a grand total of 29 turkeys visit us at one time this week. It was very cool. I was feeding a squirrel when a few of the young Toms came to look me over. 😊
image.png
My reaching for my camera scared the young males and they took off back towards the flock, and caused my squirrel friend to dive away, but not so far that they risked someone else getting their seeds. 😊
image.png
Hanging with a couple of our squirrels. 😊
image.png
I made my handsome husband some pumpkin coconut cookies with cranberries; this is them before heading into the cooker. 😊
image.png
I also made some with chocolate chips for myself and just plain pumpkin coconut. They were supposed to get us through the weekend, but these are hard to resist. 😊
image.png
I’m literally standing less than three feet away from these young Toms feeding another squirrel while they’re below me. 😊
image.png
This is the second of the three squirrels that decided I was safe to grab a snack from this week. 😊
image.png
The flock enjoying some grass from our basement. 😊
image.png
Making penne in meat sauce; (with the last of our homegrown peppers,) using some of the sauce we cooked down and canned in 2023. 😊
image.png
Turkeys in the fog…how many can you spot in this shot? 😊
image.png
Hatching started! 😊
image.png
So far, we’ve moved eight down to the brooder box, just waiting on the last few. 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55