#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 22 JAN 2024 - 28 JAN 2024steemCreated with Sketch.

in Veterans5 months ago

Good morning, Steemians! 😊
image.png
Well, this has been another whirlwind of a week. I’m not sure how it went by so quickly; it was my birthday Tuesday, I blinked and the whole week vanished. My handsome husband spoiled me on my birthday by making me this lovely roast beef with potato fries, veggies, and gravy for supper, and he did the clean up/dishes afterward. 😊
image.png
He also made me this yummy chocolate birthday cake, from scratch, for dessert. 😊
image.png
Enjoying my morning cup of tea. 😊
image.png
Our lettuce is doing well in the basement. 😊
image.png
The lettuce from the basement and a few nice little red tomatoes from our house tomato upstairs made for a delightful salad this week. 😊
image.png
Some of our beautiful sunset colours this week. 😊
image.png
One of our female squirrels came by this week for a good snack and chat. 😊
image.png
My handsome husband cuts a hole in our pond ice for the pigeons each morning and they all come over and grab a drink. 😊
image.png
I made us a couple batches of cinnamon buns for the weekend. 😊
image.png
I also made some raisin bread to enjoy for our late evening snack. 😊
image.png
One of our Chickadees grabbing a snack as the snow falls around them. 😊
image.png
We bottled a new batch of home brew for my handsome husband this week. This is our setup after all the bottles are sterilized and ready to fill. 😊
image.png
Snow Buntings grabbing some breakfast. 😊
image.png
Our experiment was a success! 😊
image.png
The flock; (some pictured eating it here,) and our bull all enjoyed their fresh greens! 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57169.19
ETH 3033.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26