#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 18 DEC 2023 - 24 DEC 2023steemCreated with Sketch.

in Veterans7 months ago

Good morning and Merry Christmas, Steemians! 😊
image.png
It’s been crazy here this week. We started the week with stuttering power that turned into three and a half days without any power or water and ended with us going into town to celebrate an early Christmas with our son and his family. Thankfully, we’ve had lots of practice cooking without a stove, so losing power wasn’t a big deal. We made ourselves some power outage pizza the first night. 😊
image.png
Using the wood stove to warm up our yeast for some power outage cinnamon rolls. 😊
image.png
The cinnamon buns are coming off the barbecue. 😊
image.png
Power outage cookie bars; the left side is my handsome husband’s side and the right with all the chocolate chips is mine, heading into the barbecue. 😊
image.png
Once the power was back on, we enjoyed some homemade chips fries in the rotisserie to go with our cheeseburgers. 😊
image.png
We went to another potluck party this weekend and I brought two loaves of bread; fresh from the barbecue, as our contribution. This is them before going on the barbecue. 😊
image.png
Spectacular sunrise colours. 😊
image.png
One of our many Chickadee visitors grabbing a sunflower seed. 😊
image.png
We went over to our sons’ place to deliver our grandchildren’s Christmas presents and have a visit, this is them all corralled onto the couch, so I could try for a clear picture of the three of them. Nope, I didn’t get a single clear shot of them all looking at me, but I thought this one was cute. 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55