#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 15 JAN 2024 - 21 JAN 2024steemCreated with Sketch.

in Veterans5 months ago

Good morning, Steemians! 😊
image.png
It’s been another busy week here on the homestead. Lots of baking, cleaning, cooking, and of course laundry, the excitement never ends here. LOL! It’s how we like it. We also like making our own brown sugar at home. 😊
image.png
Our handsome bull, Prince Lee, played in the snow while my squirrel friend and I watched. 😊
image.png
After he finished watching Prince Lee, my squirrel friend chatted with me. 😊
image.png
Pumpkin cookies, these are my new favourite. 😊
image.png
Sorry about the quality on this one…its from behind a window, but I thought all the Blue Jays grabbing a snack together was nice and wanted to share it. 😊
image.png
Our view after the snow stopped falling. 😊
image.png
A new friend gifted us some barley and we did an experiment to see if they were viable, as he wasn’t sure they would be. They are! 😊
image.png
Each tray we’ve started seems to take about three days to start sprouting. 😊
image.png
I made a double batch of my mother-in-law’s coffee cake recipe this week and they’re almost gone, so yummy. 😊
image.png
Homemade tortillas with some fresh tomatoes from our 3-year-old house tomato plant, they’re a sweet tomato and she blesses us with them year-round. 😊
image.png
My handsome husband and I were so happy to see the Snow Buntings finally arriving this week, we’ve missed these little cuties. 😊
image.png
I’m by no means a natural when it comes to baking; (maybe because I didn’t really start baking from scratch until the plan-demic hit; before that we were take-out and pre-packaged, if I’m being totally honest,) but this week I tried to adapt a recipe by changing/substituting ingredients. My experiment to adapt my banana bread to pumpkin bread turned out well and was approved for addition to our treat’s selection in the future by my handsome husband and all five of our dogs. 😊
image.png
Another experiment I tried this week was making wavy round fries and canning them. They turned out pretty good, I think…we haven’t had any yet, but I will let you know for sure, once we’ve eaten a jar. 😊
image.png
The view from our basement as chores were done for the day was beautiful. 😊
image.png
We have four trays going now; I haven’t gotten a good picture of them all yet, but I did have this picture of the first two trays. The top at day 3 and the bottom at day 2. 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65216.94
ETH 3531.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44