#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 12 FEB 2024 - 18 FEB 2024steemCreated with Sketch.

in Veterans5 months ago

Good morning, Steemians! 😊
image.png
Mount Katahdin, over in Maine, USA, stood out clearly in our sunsets this week. 😊
image.png
It’s been a busy week here on the homestead. I tried to finish my basket and realized that I don’t know how to count rows as well as I thought I did because I put two rows too many in my basket and ran out of the material for around the handle, doh. 😊
image.png
This weeks baking included a batch of cinnamon rolls for my handsome husband with raisins in them and a batch without raisins for myself. 😊
image.png
My handsome husband said his were perfect. 😊
image.png
Mine turned out good enough that I decided they were shareable with our neighbours daughter and sent one over for her to enjoy. 😊
image.png
Spectacular sunset. 😊
image.png
For our Valentines’ supper I made us a beef roast, veggies, mashed potatoes, and gravy in our Instant Pot, well not the potatoes, they were done in a pot, but the rest was all done in the Instant Pot. It’s a handy cooker to have and makes a tender roast out of the toughest cuts. 😊
image.png
Look who returned this week. We love seeing them come back every year. 😊
image.png
We’ve only seen 14, so far, and I just accidentally deleted all my pictures...so I guess that means I'm done with this post. LOL. 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55