#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 11 DEC 2023 - 17 DEC 2023steemCreated with Sketch.

in Veterans7 months ago

Good morning, Steemians! 😊
image.png
My handsome husband wanted me to make him an Impossible Pie this week, but asked me to cut back the sugar, which I did, and it still turned out quite nice, according to his feedback. Next time, I’m going to make it a pumpkin spiced version for him to taste test. It’s a hard job, I know, but he says he’s willing to taste test all the versions I make. LOL! 😊
image.png
A friend of ours invited us over for a potluck and Yankee swap this week and these were what we brought. 😊
image.png
This may not be the prettiest thing I cooked this week, but it sure was tasty. 😊
image.png
I got myself together enough to finally get our grandchildren’s presents wrapped. We’ll be bringing them over Christmas Eve day. 😊
image.png
It was a chilly week temperature wise, but the sunrises and sunsets were gorgeous. 😊
image.png
Baking and dishes go hand in hand, but oh my, they sure take up a lot of space as you do your washing up afterwards. 😊
image.png
Sifting my powdered sugar for a new batch of sugar and butter cookies. 😊
image.png
I’ve baked more this year than I have in the first 30 years of my marriage, that’s so neat, to me at least. I bake everything but puff pastry and pie crusts, those still make me nervous, but I make these cookie bars with cranberry and raisins for my handsome husband every week 😊
image.png
These pumpkin cookies were a huge hit at the party. 😊
image.png
This is what we ended up bringing home from the Yankee swap part of the party. 😊
image.png
This is how the pumpkin spice impossible pie turned out. 😊
image.png
I’m not sure why this batch of butter cookies spread out so much, but they no longer look anything like stockings. That different colored one is the left-over dough from all the different cut-outs just smooshed together because I didn’t want to waste it. 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55