#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 08 JAN 2024 - 14 JAN 2024steemCreated with Sketch.

in Veterans6 months ago

Good morning, Steemians! 😊
image.png
One of the Ravens grabbing a snack. 😊
image.png
Some of our beautiful sunrise colours this week. 😊
image.png
I rendered down the rest of our tallow this week…all 25 pounds has been cooked down/cleaned up and we won’t have to worry about running out of it for quite a while, now I just have to clean up the strainers and funnel that I used while filling the jars, wait for them to all cool and store them. Then we will have officially completed another goal. YAY! 😊
image.png
We made some mini sub buns this week to go with our roast beef, fries, and gravy. 😊
image.png
We also made a batch of our regular buns to enjoy, with our chili, over the weekend. 😊
image.png
I can knock processing all our 2023 pumpkins off my list of tasks, these were our last two and their purée made some delicious cookies. 😊
image.png
Barbecuing our pizza. 😊
image.png
Processing some aloe to make bandages. 😊
image.png
Winters back, oh joy. 😊
image.png
Today’s raisin bread heading for the barbecue. 😊
image.png
Saving the crackling from our tallow for our dogs’ cookies/treats. 😊
image.png
We went to check the mail on Friday and look what was in it. 😊
image.png
Welcome to our blizzard…if you want some of it, please let me know, and I’ll be happy to send it your way. LOL. 😊
image.png
This little weasel made the mistake of killing our chicken Pansy, but it won’t get the chance to get any more of them. 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61907.80
ETH 3418.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51