#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 01 APR 2024 - 07 APR 2024steemCreated with Sketch.

in Veterans29 days ago (edited)

Good morning, Steemians! 😊
image.png
It’s been another whirlwind of a week here on the homestead. (We were blessed with a friend with a truck being able to take us on a feed and grocery run. We hadn’t gone out for groceries since January and our stocks were low. That took up the better part of an afternoon, but it was a lot of fun to hang out with them while we did it.) I love that the turkeys don’t mind me being out among them during my morning walks. They are so neat to watch. 😊
image.png
I’ve been trying to add to my skills list. I spent a lot of time working on, tearing apart, and reknitting this much. I should have a scarf for one of my grandchildren by Christmas. LOL! 😊
image.png
The hatchlings have started getting their tail feathers this week, they’re so cute. 😊
image.png
We had another snowstorm this week, but we also got some amazing sunset colours tis week, too. 😊
image.png
Chilling with my friends. 😊
image.png
Strutting. There are so many Toms here now, I’ve lost count. 😊
image.png
This is Star. 😊
image.png
We still can’t be certain how many hens/roosters we’ve got, but we’re looking forward to seeing who’s what and what their feathered colourings will be. 😊
image.png
We’re working on getting them all used to being handled, so they don’t get overly stressed when it comes time for them to go outside. It gives us a chance to look them all over and try to find distinguishing marks, so we can tell them apart, too. 😊
image.png
I’m sure you’ve heard the term “dog pile”, well this is a “chick pile”, LOL! 😊
image.png
Once they’ve assumed the chick pile position, it doesn’t take them long to all fall asleep. 😊
image.png
My handsome husband and some of his work crew looking over the garden, to discuss the scratching efforts of the team so far, and they all agreed it looked good, but could always use a bit more. 😊
image.png
One of our Toms was still sleeping up in the tree and I managed to catch him before he woke and glided down. 😊
image.png
I’ve been blessed to see this pretty show almost every day this winter. 😊
image.png
I’ve tried to make baked beans in the past and they never turned out, the flavour was okay, but the beans were always hard before. This week I tried to make them in my Instant Pot; there’s a bean button on it, and I thought, how bad could they turn out…well they didn’t turn out bad at all…they turned out quite lovely, not hard, and great tasting. YAY! 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86