#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 01 JAN 2024 - 07 JAN 2024steemCreated with Sketch.

in Veterans5 months ago

Good morning, Steemians! 😊
image.png
We had a bottling day on Monday; for our home brewed beer, and this is a shot of all the freshly sanitized bottles waiting to be filled. 😊
image.png
We also bottled up the plum “juice” we made from the plums our friend gifted to us. It has a beautiful colour but tastes more like a tart wine than a juice to me, so my handsome husband will be enjoying these. 😊
image.png
The always lovely Dawn, (the brown and white one on the right,) and a few of her friends stopping in for a snack. 😊
image.png
Just a few of the Evening Grosbeaks that were hanging out with us over at the neighbour’s place. 😊
image.png
There were quite a group of them, and they kept swapping out between two different trees, but none of my pictures of the swaps came out clear enough to post. 😊
image.png
My handsome husband made us a couple beautiful loaves of bread this week. One was a cinnamon raisin bread, and the other was this garlic/pepper/tomato loaf…kind of like the one you can get from the Swiss Chalet restaurants…only ours was short and round instead of long and thin. We decided to make homemade Sloppy Joes out of the last few pieces of it, (shown here,) and they were so good. 😊
image.png
I’m almost done processing our 2023 pumpkins…only two left of the 36 that we had on the pallet. 😊
image.png
Today was spent cleaning the house, vacuuming, catching the laundry back up and baking. I made a few batches of sugar/butter cookies and another Impossible pie for my handsome husband to enjoy. 😊
image.png
I also took some time to cut up approximately 20 pounds of tallow. I filled the slow cooker with as much as would fit and it’s been slowly rendering all day too. 😊
image.png
This is how the tallow looked when I finished getting our supper into the Instant Pot. 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65200.45
ETH 3535.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45