#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 20 FEB 2023 - 26 FEB 2023steemCreated with Sketch.

in Veterans2 years ago

Good morning, Steemians! 😊
image.png
I can’t believe its March already. How did that happen? I have no idea, but with the arrival of March, we also had other new arrivals to our homestead. Turkeys! The first day they arrived there were only five of them, but now there are 11 that come and visit us daily. This is a shot of the very first one. 😊
image.png
The pigeons are always photo bombing my pictures. LOL! 😊
image.png
These three came out just after the first one did a bit of a walk about to check for dangers. The one on the left looks like she was playing in burdocks before she arrived 😊
image.png
One of our Cravens (Crows/Ravens combined as I can’t tell them apart) keeping watch. 😊
image.png
The lovely Hope (the black and white one) and a few of her friends trying to keep warm. 😊
image.png
Our pretty Victoria grabbing a snack while I snap some photos. 😊
image.png
Snack time for the pigeons. 😊
image.png
Turkeys taking a stroll. 😊
image.png
We made some tasty treats this week, like these coconut cookies. 😊
image.png
I was so surprised to see the turkeys come right on over towards the house, even with the dogs barking. They took off back down the path to the woods when we went outside though. 😊
image.png
My handsome husband let me score the bread loaves this week and this is how they turned out. 😊
image.png
Our handsome bull Prince Lee has figured out how to open and close his barn door and lets himself outside whenever he wants company or a treat, even when it's snowing out, like it was during this shot. 😊
image.png
The turkeys in the driveway. 😊
image.png
I completely forgot they were out there and threw out a scoop of bird feed, causing them to take off, of course, doh. 😊
image.png
I think I caught most of them as they took off. 😊
image.png
We had an Eagle stop by this week and it really upset our Cravens when it decided to hang out in their tree. This is a shot of one of the Cravens trying to shoo away the Eagle. 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! 😊 I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54554.44
ETH 2294.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31