Steemit Engagement Challenge | Season 2 Week 4 | My Work Life and Steemit

Hello everyone, another wonderful contest organized here, I am so happy to join.

20220628_171942.jpg
made on pixellab app

I don't work at the meantime, so my present occupation is that I am a student. I am a final year student studying accounting at the university. Added to being a student I low key sell a few items just to keep me busy and gain some business experience alongside the extra money. I also consider steemit to be my side job. At first it was hard to juggle the two but now I think I am getting it slowly.

52k6mffrchQhs3Ssm9CLhkXcA8J5RhCbAhzzMtY9rBYwuouF47VmrjkvuUF3JPtnGmbrYRDweJbNx86KzJCnZxwciTHg5LLKLKwAN4bznn...SF9UsnawW4i2SU3XdDMATjNatwjnRFyy2rqNag4QgqKwWdmNaX8eyZFDtqJCq5p5jtUT4tLUtL9jTNMxsMq4khrpVth88dzQz1ar7a8nP6Qj3jN44MaoNfTLUE.png

Tell Us About Your Work Life, Do You Like Your Job?


Like I said above I am a student of accountancy at the higher institute of business management and technology in Buea Cameroon. I go to school everyday but at different time intervals according to my timetable. Yes I love being a student because I see the course I am undertaking right now as a pathway to achieving the future dreams I have for myself.

PXL_20220122_121205129.jpg
a picture in the school campus

Aside form school, I sell a few things like earrings, purses, soaps, beach hats, house slippers and broaches. I sell this things for reasons like

  • Mastering communication
  • Gaining business skills
  • Practicing management
  • Make some money at the side
  • Learning how to deal with customers

Since I started selling these items, I have been able to learn and make a little bit of money for myself. It's been an interesting ride meeting new people every day and gaining communication skills. I really love sell these items because the impact it has on me is very positive.

PXL_20220608_134758695.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20220528_100841525.PORTRAIT.jpg
PXL_20220501_122333367.PORTRAIT.jpgsome of the things I sell

52k6mffrchQhs3Ssm9CLhkXcA8J5RhCbAhzzMtY9rBYwuouF47VmrjkvuUF3JPtnGmbrYRDweJbNx86KzJCnZxwciTHg5LLKLKwAN4bznn...SF9UsnawW4i2SU3XdDMATjNatwjnRFyy2rqNag4QgqKwWdmNaX8eyZFDtqJCq5p5jtUT4tLUtL9jTNMxsMq4khrpVth88dzQz1ar7a8nP6Qj3jN44MaoNfTLUE.png

Can You Make Time At Work For Steemit?


I joined steemit in November of 2021 and to be honest it wasn't easy managing school and steemit at the same time. I found so much difficulties managing time. As the days went on, I managed to discover my balance and how to manage my time.

So the answer is yes I can make time for steemit. As of the moment I have the time management thing almost under raps. I use steemit on my mobile phone so I can login and go to work at anytime especially when I am traveling long distances. I also use steemit during my free periods at school and at home. I have a study timetable so when I am not studying or selling my merchandise I am on steemit.

I do all this so as to maximize my time as much as I can, nit neglecting one but giving my education and steemit equal attention. So no matter the stress I always find time for steemit.

52k6mffrchQhs3Ssm9CLhkXcA8J5RhCbAhzzMtY9rBYwuouF47VmrjkvuUF3JPtnGmbrYRDweJbNx86KzJCnZxwciTHg5LLKLKwAN4bznn...SF9UsnawW4i2SU3XdDMATjNatwjnRFyy2rqNag4QgqKwWdmNaX8eyZFDtqJCq5p5jtUT4tLUtL9jTNMxsMq4khrpVth88dzQz1ar7a8nP6Qj3jN44MaoNfTLUE.png

Could Steemit Be My First Job?


I think steemit could be my first job if I withdraw all of my earnings. Facing the idea of the club status, steemit at the moment cannot be my first job. I am presently in club100 meaning I have not withdraw the past 3 months. Looking at everything I powered up in the last 3 months it was 974.065 steem. Taking an average to give me what I earn for one month I had 324.688 steem which is equivalent to 48,313frs.

That amount is a good amount showing that if I work harder I might be earning more. But with the club status I have to power up. So considering I am dropping down to club75 that means I can withdraw only 25% of my earnings which taking from my average above it will be 81.167 steem which is equivalent to 11,980 frs.

So looking at what I could be possibly withdrawing monthly on a club75 basis, it can hardly suffice for even just my feeding. So that is to say at the moment steemit cannot be my only job/source of income. Nevertheless I believe that if I work harder and earn more rewards, then steemit can one day be my only job.

52k6mffrchQhs3Ssm9CLhkXcA8J5RhCbAhzzMtY9rBYwuouF47VmrjkvuUF3JPtnGmbrYRDweJbNx86KzJCnZxwciTHg5LLKLKwAN4bznn...SF9UsnawW4i2SU3XdDMATjNatwjnRFyy2rqNag4QgqKwWdmNaX8eyZFDtqJCq5p5jtUT4tLUtL9jTNMxsMq4khrpVth88dzQz1ar7a8nP6Qj3jN44MaoNfTLUE.png

My Financial Situation


My financial situation is not bad because I am still supported by my family. So from what they give me and what I earn from my business i can take care of basic needs like feeding, clothing and bills so I spend an average of 35,000frs (238 steem) per month. Also considering withdrawals I have gotten from steemit before, which has aided me in quite some things I can say that my financial situation is just fine. I have just enough to take care of my immediate self.

52k6mffrchQhs3Ssm9CLhkXcA8J5RhCbAhzzMtY9rBYwuouF47VmrjkvuUF3JPtnGmbrYRDweJbNx86KzJCnZxwciTHg5LLKLKwAN4bznn...SF9UsnawW4i2SU3XdDMATjNatwjnRFyy2rqNag4QgqKwWdmNaX8eyZFDtqJCq5p5jtUT4tLUtL9jTNMxsMq4khrpVth88dzQz1ar7a8nP6Qj3jN44MaoNfTLUE.png

Interesting Moments in My Work Life

So the first interesting moment during school is when exams are coming up. This period is a tense period on campus because everyone wants to pass. You don't pass you get stuck in the university. So its really funny to see how much people panic during this period. At this period we usually gather ourselves in a course mates house and study together. We also wake up at night to study. It's really fun because the process is interactive and productive.

The second interesting moment will be our class outings. We go out and enjoy ourselves, drink some juice or alcohol and eat roasted meat (soya). The last one we had was at the end of the semester, we decided to have a come together.

IMG-20220617-WA0152.jpg

52k6mffrchQhs3Ssm9CLhkXcA8J5RhCbAhzzMtY9rBYwuouF47VmrjkvuUF3JPtnGmbrYRDweJbNx86KzJCnZxwciTHg5LLKLKwAN4bznn...SF9UsnawW4i2SU3XdDMATjNatwjnRFyy2rqNag4QgqKwWdmNaX8eyZFDtqJCq5p5jtUT4tLUtL9jTNMxsMq4khrpVth88dzQz1ar7a8nP6Qj3jN44MaoNfTLUE.png

What I Need To Turn Steemit Platform into My Workplace


The first thing I'll need to make steemit my workplace is a perfect understanding of crypto and the steemit platform. This will help me be able to come up with my own ideas that can benefit steem and the Steemit platform as a whole.

I will need to also make an investment because as of now I haven't invested anything, all my assets are earned on steemit. So I will need to buy steem for probably a huge amount. This will make me put more effort and steemit more seriously that I ever have since my cash has been put in it.

I will need the times to invest in the platform and I will need the added consistency. I also think having more responsibilities on the platform will make me consider it my workplace more.

52k6mffrchQhs3Ssm9CLhkXcA8J5RhCbAhzzMtY9rBYwuouF47VmrjkvuUF3JPtnGmbrYRDweJbNx86KzJCnZxwciTHg5LLKLKwAN4bznn...SF9UsnawW4i2SU3XdDMATjNatwjnRFyy2rqNag4QgqKwWdmNaX8eyZFDtqJCq5p5jtUT4tLUtL9jTNMxsMq4khrpVth88dzQz1ar7a8nP6Qj3jN44MaoNfTLUE.png

CONCLUSION


Partaking in this contest was really really interesting. It's a self exploration contest and it makes you speak about yourself and probably rate some certain things in your life. I enjoyed writing down my idea and I am happy I could partake. So to end the post I'll say that my work life which is school and steemit are very dear to me so I love them and take them both very seriously.

52k6mffrchQhs3Ssm9CLhkXcA8J5RhCbAhzzMtY9rBYwuouF47VmrjkvuUF3JPtnGmbrYRDweJbNx86KzJCnZxwciTHg5LLKLKwAN4bznn...SF9UsnawW4i2SU3XdDMATjNatwjnRFyy2rqNag4QgqKwWdmNaX8eyZFDtqJCq5p5jtUT4tLUtL9jTNMxsMq4khrpVth88dzQz1ar7a8nP6Qj3jN44MaoNfTLUE.png

I'm inviting @fjjrg @eliany @adeljose @sohana1 and @msquaretk to join this contest.

20% to @steem-azerbaijan

thanks for reading #mylife #writing

Sort:  

Hey dear you are doing good life is so hard but it’s part of us to become it more easier each time good luck in the contest.

Thank you friend

You have beautifully written on the contest topic. You have got a nice presentation. And thanks for inviting me to participate in the contest.... I will prepare my entry.

Kind regards!

Thank you for appreciating my work and honoring my invite. Hope to be reading from you soon.

You have your time very well balanced between steemit and your studies, that speaks of your responsibility and discipline. Success in the challenge

Thank you friend. I appreciate your words

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

I really agree more with your words, I respect your job of selling products. Women who involve themselves in a multiple money making task is surely a super woman and I respect them a lot. Keep moving forward my friend, wish you good luck at your work and steemit both!

Thank you very much friend

I wish you luck in yiur business, selling items will relate you more to the business world, my vision for business is beyond, i just need an handsome caiptal, the need to centire in business is second to none and you have been doing a great job combing studue bussand blogging together and you are doing well at all, as a wiman i must commend your efforts,

Having raed your statistics i realize you cannot depend on steemit for now as your earnings cannit meet your economic needs.

Good publication yiu have presented a comment on my recent engagement post will be appreciated

Greetings and blessings

Thanks for the constructive comment friend

You are Welcome mate

Apart from the teaching job I can see the next occupation that is taking a lot of users on this platform it's student. I am so happy to be reading your post you have not been long on the platform but you have had so much impact balancing your school work with timid work I'm committed to the group of this platform.

It is nice still have the support of your parents. At least with that you can concentrate on investing on the platform. And yes to make Steemit as your first job you need to understand cryptocurrency. Unfortunately the crypto Academy is slow and not like it was before I would have recommended it for you. Well good luck in the contest

Hahahaha steemit na PTSA (Parent Teacher Student Association) 😂😂😂
Thanks for appreciating my post. I'll do my best to improve my crypto knowledge while waiting on the academy

 2 years ago 

steemit azerbaijan.jfif
Status Club
club100
Steemexclusive
No Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
350 Words
Post Quality
7/10


The life of student isn’t easy and to add a business to it is pure dedication. It’s always good to find balance cos without balance we’re setting ourselves up for failure.

Thank you for sharing.

Thanks for the great comment

You're doing well as a student, selling items and blogging to keep a balance life. I admire your spirit a lot. You're a smart and wise girl continue hustling to keep life moving mom

Studying at times becomes very difficult to do other things especially when you come back hungry and trying to rest for the next day. That's a lot.

So its really funny to see how much people panic during this period. At this period we usually gather ourselves in a course mates house and study together.

I can understand this moment as I am a student too. It is always a very tensed moment and just like you my mates and I always have revision time together so that we can succeed together. That's a great one.

Thank you very much for the kind words
It's not easy but we push

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75