Steemit Enagement Challenge ||Season2, Week #3 || My technology world by @temitopef


Photo_1656094294478_1.png
Cover Image Created using PosterMaker



Good day Steemians, I'm happy to be here to present my fourth contest for this week in this community. Today I will be showing you my Technology world, sit tight and read with me as I unveil the technology product that I use.


Definition of Technology

Technology can be defined as the application of scientific knowledge especially in the industry for practical purposes. This means that technology is knowledge accumulated through science and put into practice for the use of humans, either in industry or at home.

We all know that we live in a world of technology today and we cannot do without technology in a day. In the olden days, before we can reach out to our family in another state, we have to write them a letter and give it to some travelers which can take weeks or months before we could get a reply, but technology made it easy as we can reach everyone within the space of minutes.

Technology had advanced and evolve in such a way that it touches all areas of life with every gadget we use in our homes which includes a Hairdryer, Television, Refrigerator, Microwave, Dishwasher, and many more are products of technology. Through technology, we have access to good healthcare system and we know precautions to take on certain things like genotype and blood group.

Futhermore, technology makes agriculture easy with the provision of tractors and other equipment used for farming and harvesting. Overall technology makes life easy for us, without it we would not have an opportunity to do some things, blockchain won't be in an existence not to talk of Steemit.


Advantages of Technology

  • It is a better learning technique and helps in solving problems.

  • It brings better means of communication.

  • It saves time and lessen our stress on tasks.

  • It brings transformation or innovation in many fields.

  • Easy access to information.

  • It makes mobility easy.


  • Introducing the Technology product that I use

    The Technology product that I use include Fan, Iron, Blender, and Android Phone.


    My Silver Crest Blender

    I and my friend ordered this Silver Crest Blender from China through someone last year August 2021, We priced it here in my country, and they want to sell it for #27000 (199.6 Steem) - #29000 (214.2 Steem)and from China with the shipping fee, it only cost #14,000 (102.9 Steem), that was why we ordered it from China. The blender blends more smoothly than the previous blender that I used when I was in school, having this blender saves me the stress of going to a local shop to blend.


    My Iron

    This is my iron, old right? I know, I have been using it since 2015, though I did not buy it with my money, it was given to me from home when I gained admission and it is still functioning properly.


    My Standing Fan

    I bought my standing for #11,000 (81.1 Steem) in 2020 after my previous fan got spoilt and I was not able to repair it. My fan has been working well since I bought it and saving me from heat.


    My Android Phone

    This is my mobile phone Tecno Spark 8P, I bought my phone on the 4th of May 2022 for #85,500 (632.2 Steem). Ever since I lost my phone to some burglars on the 27th of November 2022, I have been managing a phone given to me by my friend, the phone ram was small, and writing on Steemit at times did stress me because of the storage capacity. So when I was able to save some money last month I got myself a new phone and returned the old phone to the owner. My new Android mobile features are; a Storage capacity of 4GB Ram and 124GB ROM, a battery of 5000 mAh, a back camera of 50Mp Triple camera, and a front camera of 8Mp. With this new phone, I can work easily on Steemit without any issue.


    Explaining Comprehensively the brand of phones I have used to date

    I started using a phone when I was in Junior Secondary school, JSS2 to be precise, the name of the phone was Sagem MyX-2, it was given to me by my mother in 2004 and I used it till it got spoilt in 2007. In the year 2008, she got me Motorola Z9 and that was the beginning of my journey using a phone with camera functionality, it had a camera, SD card space, and a battery that is better than my previous phone.

    Furthermore, In 2012 I got a Tecno phone with my hard-earned money, I had forgotten the brand, I got the phone for #5,500 (40.8 Steem) after collecting a salary of #10,000 (73.8 Steem), and with this phone, I have access to dual Sim, Opera mini browser, Facebook and 2go App.

    I used my Tecno phone for 4 years before it became faulty beyond repair and a friend got me a Nokia 105 that I used till I got my first Android phone on the 26th of December 2017. I did a volunteer job which was sharing of Mosquitoes insecticide net and helping people in hanging it, I collected #20,000 (147.3 Steem) for the 10days job and I added some money to it and got myself Tecno WX3Pro at #26,500 (196 Steem).

    I used the phone till 2021 when I joined Steemit before it started giving me problems because the storage capacity was 1GB Ram and 8GB Rom. I got another phone which was Tecno Spark 5 Pro on the 4th of April 2021 for #65,500 (484.4 Steem) and the phone was stolen on the 27th of November 2021.

    I was so pained when I lost the phone because I don't have enough money to get a new phone for myself and my friend gave me his second android phone that I was managing till I got the phone I am using presently which is Tecno Spark 8P.


    Conclusion

    Above is my technology world, Technology has made the whole world a small village and helped us in such a way that we can solve problems, learn new things, and hear information from all over the world and we have access to good education and healthcare system. This is where I will be stopping for now. Thank you for reading.


    I invite @patience90, @tmighty, and @yakspeace to join this contest. 10% Beneficiary Set to @steem-azerbaijan.
    Sort:  
     2 years ago 

    steemit azerbaijan.jfif
    Status Club
    club5050
    Steemexclusive
    No Plagiarism Free
    BOT Free
    350 Words
    Post Quality
    7/10


    I see you have some technical products at home, like an iron for pressing your clothes, a blender, I so much like your blender, it's something I should have, the ones I see here are not quite good enough, dey cannot grind the seedling of a paper.

    You have presented a good publication
    Best of luck

    This blender is good and blend smoothly than other blenders I had used before, you should try and get one too. Thank you for sharing on my post.

    Oh how I love a phone that has so much storage. My current android phone has a storage of 32GB and I’ve used it for almost 3 years now. The phone is full so suddenly it’s getting slower day by day.

    But with so much storage you don’t even have to bother about getting an external sd card even though you can .

    That is exactly the point, I would have settle any phone when my previous phone got stolen but I want a phone with much storage to avoid storage problem after a while. Thank you for sharing on my post.

    I don't know why I see fan as a luxury 😂
    Maybe it's because it makes the bills go high
    Thank God the buglars left you unharmed and more thanks to the friend who helped you with a new phone so that you can stay connected

    It was so funny the day the burglars came o, they tore the net, opened our door took my phone and that of my mom's own and funniest part was that none of us woke up till they left.

    Yeah I appreciate my friend for giving me his second till I got a new phone for myself.

    You have explained what technology is very well, and you have shown us all your technology product, techno spark mobile phone is very good and it's specifications are so unique I'm also using the same product. Thank you for the invite I wish you all the best.

    here is my entry too🤗

    I'm happy to hear that our phones are of the same brand. Thank you for the warm wishes.

    You are welcome 😊

    Technology has come to stay, i don't think that there is something we can do now or have that fo not have a link with technology, thank you for sharing, i must try to droo my entry tomorrow.

    You are right, almost all that we use now are product of technology. I will awaiting your entry, thank you for reading and sharing on my post.

    Thank you so much my friend

    You are welcome

    Technology has really made things a whole lot easier for us. And I am glad that you guys are ok. Thanks for sharing and good luck.

    Truly technology make life easier for us, thank you for your care, we are okay body and soul.

    You have shared with us today some of the electric products that you use. If you use a blender, the blender looks much better. In fact, many household chores require a blender. I think it is special especially for making juice. It can be made into good juice and eaten on hot days. Thanks for sharing with us

    My blender gives opportunity to make smoothies as I like and I blend pepper anytime in the comfort of my home. Thank you for reading.

    Wow, you came with your own unique set of technology products, different from the ones I’ve been seeing so far and in this contest. That OG pressing Iron, they are very strong and durable, we’ve a similar one at home too.

    Thanks for sharing and good luck in the contest.

    Yes my Iron is strong, I have been using it since 2015 and it's still functioning well. Thank you for sharing on my post.

    Your journey to get a new smartphone is very exciting. Your very good friend. You are very lucky to have it. In the era of all-technology, smartphones are the main actors in various things.
    🥰🥰🥰

    You are right my sister, smart phones are the main actor and I'm so happy having a new phone with much storage capacity. Thank you for sharing on my post

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.19
    TRX 0.15
    JST 0.029
    BTC 63743.08
    ETH 2657.15
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.87