Gündəlik həyatda istifadə edəcəyiniz 5 İdiom(Deyim)

in Steemit Azerbaijan☪✔3 years ago (edited)

I'm not going to bore you with a long introduction today; instead, I'll get right to the point.I am not going to tell you how my weekend was or ask you about yours. No, I will just start with today’s phrase. Yes, I will cut to the chase and the phrase for today is: cut to the chase, which means immediately start discussing, talking, or working on the most important thing when you don’t waste time doing small talk, talking about some topics that are not related to the problem, to the topic of conversation.

You just cut to the chase, you start discussing the main issue. And usually, you say this phrase 'cut to the chase' when you want somebody to stop talking nonsense about this or that, because you are tired because you want to hear the main idea, the main problem, the main topics, you just say to the speaker, "Come on, let’s stop this nonsense, cut to the chase." Or if you are the speaker and you don’t want to waste people’s time and you just want to start with the main idea, with the main topic, with the main problem.

At the beginning of your speech, you just say, "OK let’s cut to the chase" and then you present the topic and the problem. So, as you can see, this phrase is very useful because people talk to each other all the time and sometimes they avoid or maybe postpone bringing up the main issue of the conversation, so they have to just cut to the chase, they have to just jump into it. And this phrase, "cut to the chase," really helps.

So learn it and use it. Say to somebody today, "Cut to the Chase" or if you are talking to somebody Say 'OK? 'LET'S CUT TO THE CHASE.’

I hope I have made this phrase clear for you and you have no questions, but if you do, let me know. I‘ll be happy.

So, thank you for reading! Learn the phrase and have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61757.84
ETH 2985.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48