Steemit Enagement Challenge ||๐Ÿ’š||Season2, Week #1 ||๐Ÿ’š|| ๐Ÿ›ซ๐ŸŒ Your travel manager โœˆ

in Steemit Azerbaijanโ˜ชโœ” โ€ข 2 years ago (edited)

Hello Friend
You are very much welcome to my post. All thanks to @steem-azerbaijan for organizing this wounderful contest. In this post I have shared about the a famous place in Nigeria that I visited last year. Let's get to know the place.

About the region

The name of this region is called Sardauna Local Government Area. It is a place that is located in Taraba State at the extreme southeast part of the state which is very far from my state of origin. Sardauna, is suited at the top of Mambilla Plateau, which is made up of series of towns such as Gembu, Nguroje and Maisamari.

Gembu is the capital of the Sardauna LGA and it's where you will get to see thousands upon thousands of mountains in the areas. As a Youth Corper out of the many tribes such as Fulani, Kaka, Tigon, Kambu, Panso, Ndola and Chamba that are spoken frequently by the people's of Sardauna LGA I didn't get to hear anyone of them till today.


Source

Well there are other ethics groups that are from the mainstream border of Cameroon and Nigeria which are the Kanuri and Hausa tribes that are also staying at Sardauna LGA must precisely at the village which I and my colleagues served. Mayo Sum-sum is the named of the village that I stayed for over 1 year bearing their cool weather.

Let me take you ride the entire climate of Sardauna and that of Mayo Sum-sum.

About the climate and National customs

I am a lover of cool weather and Sardauna LGA must especially, Mayo Sum-sum village was where I found and experienced my best atmosphere in terms of weather conditions. The whole of Sardauna LGA is very cool must especially, in places like Gembu, Nguroje and Mayo Sum-sum.

The weather is very chill and refreshing all the time from morning till night every where will be so cold which I enjoyed so much. When it comes to vegetation, you hardly sees crops, trees and grasses dying off.

IMG20210704120122.jpg

There are a lot of natural resources in Sardauna LGA as a whole. As I have earlier said, there are thousands upon thousands of mountains in the areas which you can see them from the photos below.

IMG20210618093238.jpg

tmp-cam-1298440359412691447.jpg

If you are looking for a land that has vegetation then I must say that Mayo Sum-sum is the best place for you to visit. From the photos below you can see how everywhere around the pictures of myself and that of my friends are looking so fresh even when it was taken at dry season.

tmp-cam-5204131389020019649.jpg

IMG20210804094550.jpg

Finally, the climate of Sardauna is extremely differnent from other places in Nigeria that I have visited due to how cool the climate is both in raining season and dry season everyone would be feeling so cold. Some time in the dry season the temperature of Mayo w will reach 20 to 24 C and drop down to 17 to 19 C at night usually (7pm to 10pm).

In a nutshell, the people's of Mayo Sum-sum village are bless with Natural resources and vegetation which you can all see how grasses and trees are looking so greenesh on the photos above.

About Cuisine and Social-economic situation

When it comes to preparing of foods, every tribes have their own ways of preparing food and that is exactly what I saw in Mayo Sum-sum.

IMG20210404143203.jpg

IMG20210801124821.jpg

The people's of Mayo Sum-sum are great farmers and from the image above you can see how the farm land was cultivated and mails was planted. Also the second image which you can see I and my friend standing is beside one of their farmland where mail has already grown waiting to be harvested.

There several types of food (cuisine) that are farm by the people's of Mayo Sum-sum and some of them are listed below:

  • ๐ŸŒฝ Corn
  • Irish potato ๐Ÿฅ”
  • Avocado
  • Banana
  • Red Beans
  • Pepper
  • Cumbi leaf (this is their best vegetable soup)
  • Okuro
  • Cuava
  • tea leaves

The best food that is found in Sardauna LGA as a whole is what their called "Cumbi soup which is their own vegetable soup. Their don't farm cassava and yam. Corn (mails) is what they eat the most. It's they own Garri Eba, pounded yam, Semovita etc.

What the people of Sardauna normally do with corn is that they would dry it after if had been harvested then take it to factory for and Grendel it in a dusty form just as SEMOVITA is.

Whenever there want to eat swallow with soup they will then put water on fire and allow it to get hot, thereby adding the grendel corn to the water and be stir it until it get strong.

When it come to socio-economic situation, the people of Mayo are still developing in that area.

One thing that I discovered in Sardauna LGA is that they farm a lot and eat less because most of their products are export and redefined in other state. Packaging is what is killing their economic.

No good preservation of food, and how to rebrand their food like the Irish potato some of them only know how to cooked and eat it with local beans beans whereas their can use them in producing other things like fried potatoes chicks, use it in doing meatpiet etc.

Finally, I will end my word here by saying that Mayo Sum-sum is a nice place to be. If you're a lover of cool weather, love eating fruits, farming etc then Mayo Sum-sum which is located in Sardauna LGA is where I can recommend to you.

I am inviting @simonnwigwe,@prince4icon, @nancygbemi and @yakspeace to also join me and participate in this contest.

https://steemit.com/@yakspeace/rdav4u

Thank you so much for reading through my post.

15% goes to @steem-azerbaijan

Sort: ย 

Sardauna mayo sumsum village is a beautiful place to be, memories had there can't be forgotten in a bit๐Ÿ˜ I miss their cumbi leave, their cheap fruit, fruit in delta state is too expensive ๐Ÿ˜ญ and also I miss their cold weather.

Sardauna is also blessed with natural resources, indeed Taraba is the nature gift to the nation.. thanks for inviting me best of luck friend ๐Ÿ’ƒ

Thank you for your compliment I really appreciate. Indeed Taraba State is bless.

Uwlc friend steem on ๐Ÿ’ƒ

You have introduced us on your journey to Sardauna LGA, and an advice bro, proofread your publication as I have found some mistakes that could hinder you from getting the support you deserved. Aside that, I am glad your travel was a success. And nice entry, best of luck

Thank you so much for noticing my mistake I and glad you found mistake which show that you spent so much time in reading through my content. Indeed I am glad and also I have done the correction thanks.

Good, as far as I know, you have been producing quality content on this platform, it is easy to know if it was a mistake or that is how you do, which is not so, you have been a great content provider and as such I take time to read your publication in other to gain writing experience from such post

These photos and your attention to details are just epic. Nice post!

Everything you said about Sardauna local government is so true my dear friend, reading your article made me to remember home๐Ÿค— oooh sweet cumbi soup, I really missed it.
Mayo Sum-sum are really blessed with farm product. You have written so well my dear and I wish you all the best.

Thank you for your time here.

You are welcome ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 2 years agoย 

steemit azerbaijan.jfif
Status Club
club5050
Steemexclusive
โœ…
No Plagiarism Free
โœ…
BOT Free
โœ…
350 Words
โœ…
Post Quality
7.5/10


I was really impressed to see the first photography you shared. In fact, I like the natural environment a lot. I love nature so much, thank you for sharing these photos with us and for sharing such a beautiful travel destination

I am glad that you love the photo thank you very much.

The serenity of this environment is very alluring, how I wish I know the actual way to there. Naturally I love beautiful serenity. Thanks ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Thank for stopping bye. Actually it's located at Taraba State.

Ok, it's a beautiful place to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36