Steemit Enagement Challenge ||Season2, Week #4 || My work life and Steemit/ por @cruzamilcar63

Greetings, friends of this community, Steemit Azerbaijan☪✔. Today I join this interesting contest, scheduled in the framework of Steemit Enagement Challenge, Season2, Week #4. From Venezuela, I hope to fulfill the purposes of this instructive activity.

image.png
All images are property of the author/ Logo source


Tell us about your work life, do you like your job?

I am currently working as a University Professor, in the area of Spanish and Literature. This is a profession that I chose many years ago, because I was attracted by all the disciplines of knowledge that this activity involves; that is, I am a passionate researcher of my mother tongue, which includes, of course, its literary expressions. I also love teaching, preparing the future professionals of my nation in their linguistic skills, in the mastery of the tool that will serve them in all the communicative instances of their existence.

Teaching occupies, at the moment, a large part of my time. In the mornings, I am in the classroom and the afternoons are for personalized attention and correction of exams and other tasks. During the period when the onslaught of Covid 19 kept the world on its toes, academic activities were conducted via the web, but this year we have returned to face-to-face mode. In particular, I like it better this way, the traditional way, since the interaction with students is constant and they have more freedom to clarify doubts and engage in discussions that are not common through technological means.

image.png
Different facets of my role as a university teacher/Images by the author.


Can you make time at work for Steemit?

After teaching, Steemit became my new passion. Since I am always busy during the day, it is at night that I dedicate time to this platform. From eight-thirty, I sit at the computer to check and respond to notifications, first; then I review the publications to stop at the ones that seem most interesting to me, in order to leave my vote and comment on them. Finally, I dedicate myself to write my daily publication, the topic of this one I have usually specified since the night before, as well as the possible images and other data that I can use. I finish my work on Steemit at about 2:30 in the morning.


Could Steemit be your first job?

It is undeniable that Steemit has provided me with magnificent rewards, which have solved many of my family's financial problems. In some moments of trouble, this platform has truly been a providential lifesaver that provided emergency resources to get afloat. However, for now I find it very difficult for Steemit to become my first job. For this to happen, a certain regularity with respect to the salary received is essential, in addition to the fact that there must be the certainty that we are going to obtain a minimum amount during each period. In other words, I must be guaranteed that every fortnight, for example, I will be able to produce at least the amount of money I need to live and that this can increase, according to my capabilities.

We know that there are good seasons on the platform in which the profits obtained are significant, and others, on the other hand, that, no matter how much effort we put into it, our rewards are extremely meager. The problem lies in the fact that profits do not depend on whether we work a lot or a little, well or badly, but on a series of factors that are beyond our reach. So it is impossible to entrust our economy, completely, to Steemit.

image.png
Capture of the image made with the Windows 8 Crop tool.


How is your financial situation?

At the moment, my financial situation is not the best. In my country, Venezuela, a system of government that has been characterized by a completely wrong performance in all areas, caused an immense economic crisis that affected, above all, the workers dependent on the public administration; among them, of course, are the university professors. Until a few months ago, our salaries barely reached twenty dollars a month; as of April there was an increase that placed it at about one hundred and fifty, which is still too low, with the aggravating factor that, day by day, it is being eroded by a merciless rate of inflation.


What do you need to turn the Steemit platform into your workplace?

Steemit, after a year and a half in these vicissitudes, already represents a place where I work every day, I dedicate six to seven hours from Monday to Sunday. However, in order for it to become a reliable source of income, in order for it to become my exclusive occupation, I must be sure of the amount and regularity of payments, as I mentioned before. During the last few months, I have been determined and determined to strengthen my purse. I confess that I am not an expert in the intricate universe of cryptocurrencies, but I have observed that in order to obtain greater benefits, to reach a prominent position, economically speaking, within the ecosystem, it is essential to increase the amount of steem power. And that can only be achieved with the discipline of constant and responsible work.



Sepcays.PNG



I invite friends: @evagavilan y @aplausos. For them and for all those who wish to participate, I leave here the information about the contest.



Note: The publication is configured with 20% for this community.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

steemit azerbaijan.jfif
Status Club
club75
Steemexclusive
No Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
350 Words
Post Quality
8.5/10


Muchas gracias por esas verificaciones estadísticas. Saludos...

Hello professor, it’s good to see although you have the responsibilities of a professor you’re able to make time for steemit. I must say that not having up to about $20 as salary for your job is very heartbreaking. I can’t imagine how well you can live on this with your family. I pray your financial situation becomes better overtime.🙏

Gracias, amigo, por acercarse a mi publicación y dejar un comentario. La verdad es que la situación económica en mi país se tornó sumamente difícil. Mi familia, gracias a Dios, no llegó a pasar hambre, pero otros no tuvieron tanta suerte. Saludos.

Hmm life hits is so hard at times.

Hello sir, it is so sad to know that you earn low, you have a good work, as a professor a mouth-watering salary should be awarded to you at the end of the month, well amidst all you have steemit to support you, I hope your suggestion Of have an income every fortnight comes real on the platform, so you have can devote more time to steemit

Greetings and blessings

Espero con fe que todo mejore. Mientras tanto continuaré trabajando constantemente en esta plataforma. Saludos y gracias por sus comentarios.

You are welcome,faith is strong as it makes the impossible posible

Your financial situation is not good at all at present. Because there is an economic crisis in your country due to the government system. It's really sad, I'm sorry to hear that. But if you increase the amount of work on this steemit platform and if you start giving sbd here then I hope your financial situation will be much better inshaAllah.

Que tanto su Dios como el mío escuchen sus palabras, amigo. Gracias por su comentario. Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18