Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 | Your Travel Manage by @chiabertrand

in Steemit Azerbaijan☪✔2 years ago (edited)


20220611_103307.jpg
Image background Source edited via Pixelap



Introduction

Hello 👋,

I salute y'all in this great Community of @steemit-Azerbaijan. I hope y'all are doing perfectly well. It's an honor to be creating my first article in this community today. I'm also honored to participate in this engagement challenge contest / S2W1 in this community which is talking about "Your travel manager". So, without waisting any time, I will proceed with my entry and I wish y'all happy reading

I will be sharing my experience as i had the opportunity to travel to Mbammuock village which is located in the Southwest region of Cameroon. I have travelled there countless times with my friend @desireforku. This village is an accessible area that can easily be reached. So I will share with you guys how it's important traveling to this village

Mbammuock Tribe


Image Source

Information about the village and it's climate

Mbammuock is a tribe which is found in the Southwest of Cameron precisely in the Lebialem division. It is situated Northeast of Fossimondi. It happens to be the last tribe at the boarder of the Western North to the West region. This tribe has one of the highest peaks in Cameroon which is found in "Meleta" and the climate condition of this tribe is pretty good because it has an average night temperature which occasionally always falls bellow 10 °C. The Lowe region of this tribe is distinguish by fog during day periods.

The soils in Mbammuock are very fertile, highly volcanic which makes it to be very rich in agricultural production. This tribe has a tropical mountainous climate which is just like the sub-equatorial type. It has an irregular relief and the tribe lies on the summit of the mountain of bamboutous tribe. This tribe is surrounded by the herbaceous savannah grassland which is dominated by eucalyptus trees, forest galleries and plants

Mbammuock Tribe has one of the best cultures In the Southwest region with their people being very welcoming and loving. They originate from the Bamilike ethnic group hence have almost similar culture to villages in the West region such as Bangang and Bafou

Mbammuock Tribe still sticked to the ancestral beliefs as they still practice traditional religion that our four father's where practicing since they have created several shrines at several spots I'm the village. This various shrines are dedicated to the gods of the Mbammuock tribe. However, they also practice Christianity as majority of the population are being dominated by Christianity instead of ancestral practices

It's National Customs and Cuisine

When talking of the Cuisine, the Mbammuock traditional meal is called aPáláh which is usually prepared by pounding it inside a mortal with a pestle. After pounding it, it is then rapped on cocoyam leaves. It is usually eaten with either black or yellow soup which can then be eaten using your fingers. It should be noted that this meal is slightly different from Achu which is a common meal In the Northwest region of Cameroon because achu comprises of banana and different species of cocoyams.

As early as the 70s and 80s, the Mbammuock people migrated from the forest region to grass land areas which is located above the sea level at 2400 m. As a result of this, they started cultivating Irish potato, carrots, ginger, garlic and so many other farming products since cocoyams production had declined drastically. But the highest product they cultivated was Irish potato and it has stood the test of time till present date and it's the highest tribe in Cameroon that cultivates Irish potato

Irish potato is the highest crop that is being cultivated today in Mbammuock village and the entire population of this tribe has engaged themselves in Agriculture and breeding of live stock which is taken as their primary occupation. Though their main cash crop cultivation is Irish potato, they also cultivate In small scale production of maize, cabbage, leek, garlic, ginger, beetroot, huckleberry, beans and so many other types of cash crops

It the highest tribe in Cameroon that Supply Irish potato out of the country most especially to Equitoria Guinea, Ivory coast, Congo, and other countries

IMG-20220610-WA0006.jpg
IMG-20220610-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20220610-WA0003.jpg
IMG-20220610-WA0002.jpg


IMG-20220610-WA0005.jpg
IMG-20220610-WA0004.jpg
this is me In Mbammuock village with my friend @desireforku as we were on the Irish potato farm land

I have gone to this village several times because it is my @desireforku' village. It happened that we were roommates when I was still in the University. So he usually takes me to Mbammuock village which happens to also be his village. He is having a very big Irish farm which we usually go and cultivate Irish potato.


source
Irish potato ready for transportation within and out of the country




source
Irish potato farm land

I live in Bamenda. From Bamenda to Mbammuock village is not far, it's about 3 to 4 hours maximum on a bike or a bus. Living Bamenda to this village, we most past through Djchang. From Djchang, the easiest means to go to the village is by motor cycle bike 🚲 since it will be faster since the road is not really good for cars. Motor car can have easy access to the village through Mamfe to Lebialem before climbing to Mbammuock very easy.



After having a good knowledge about Mbammuock village, I believe I can be your travel manager and I believe you will enjoy your stay in this village because the villagers there are extremely welcoming, loving and caring. It also has good temperature condition that balances the atmospheric conditions in both day and night, has good cuisine, it's socio-economic situation is well established and well taken care of.

Conclusion

Thanks so much for your time everyone, I will end here by inviting my dear friends,@wyzcekunited, @wirngo , @monjuapollonia and @echamroland to come and participate in this amazing contest

Much regards : @chiabertrand

20% to @steem-azerbaijan
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

steemit azerbaijan.jfif
Status Club
club75
Steemexclusive
No Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
350 Words
Post Quality
7.5/10


Dear bro you really had an awesome experience in Mbammuock village. I believe you enjoy aPáláh and hope you remained my share ooo.

Irish Potato are my favorite food, I love them fried and toped with eggs.

Thanks for sharing, wishing you success.

Yeah thats true bro, I'm happy I had experience after visiting this Village and ofcourse, I enjoyed the aPáláh food. Enfact it's the food that I ate first when I visited this village. It taste so delicious 😋

Glad to know that Irish potato is also your favorite food. It's a nice food that can be cooked in several ways

Thanks so much for this positive visit

Very nice presentation you have to participate in this competition and the travel place that you shared with us today I have never actually traveled to such a place. But looking at your photos, it is clear that this is a very nice place to visit. And I personally like the natural environment a lot.

Hey brother, thanks for the visit. Yes this place is not really well known worldwide and even Within our country. But be rest assured that your visit to this place can never lead to regrets because of how beautiful this place. Though it's a village, it has so many natural places that you will love to visit. With the way they cultivate Irish potato, I'm pretty sure you will like to have an experience of how it's cultivated because they cultivate Irish potato that is sold worldwide

I love the outfit of the mbammuock village and hope to visit it one day and I regret for not being with you that time went you had the opportunity to travel to that village because this are the kind of outfit I always dream of visiting and and wit the food crop I think they must be export of the country with high product and please don't forget to invite went next you are going brother

Thanks for going through my post and appreciating it. Indeed the mbammuock village is a blessed and fertile land. I was happy travelling to this village and I enjoyed my stay there

Don't bother, when next I want to go to this village, I will inform you so that we can go together

Thank will be thoughtful of you brother

Glad you loved the village, you are not different from the tribe no more, visiting this town has made you one of them and participating in the planting and cultivation of Irish potato, agriculture has been one of the best sector that help the economy. Your travel yield alot of knowledge and experience
Best of luck

Glad you loved the village, you are not different from the tribe no more,

You have said it all, the people are loving, caring and welcoming. I'm glad I was able to have the experience of also cultivating Irish potato when I visited this village. It is the village that cultivate the highest amount of Irish potato in Cameroon, I am so happy to have such an experience visiting this village

Thanks for dropping by

Thanks for your reply
You are welcome
Masssaaaaaa😃😃😃😃

Thank you Mr. Travel Manager!
I’ve enjoyed your post to this amazing village.
It for sure looks totally unspoiled and peaceful.

As for me, I’ve never heard of Irish potato. A first for me reading about it in your post. I will do some further reading on aunty Google.

Thank you for sharing and good luck with the contest 🤞🏻

I'm glad you went through my article and appreciated it. Yeah for sure, Mbammuock village is very secure, peaceful and safe. What they do there is mostly farming and business. It's a great village with loving people

As for me, I’ve never heard of Irish potato.

Ossssssh, can't believe you don't know Irish potato 🥔, it's a very common crop here in Cameroon, most villages cultivate it but the Mbammuock tribe are the highest produce of this crop which is usually exported to different countries, it is also distributed in most regions within the country.

If you eat Irish potato, I bet you that you will love eating it all the days of your life😊. The Irish potato can be prepared in so many ways, it can be fried, it can be transformed into floor. Enfact, Irish potato can be use for so many things

The more reason for me to go to Ireland the end of year!
I will combine my visit to my kids with some potato eating.

I've read up about it and learned they are also called "white potato" :-)

This village is endowed with nature, I can only imagine the fresh air in the village. I like Irish potato 🥔 but it's very costly over here. The farm is greenish, thanks for sharing with us here!

Thanks for nice comment my dear. Yes you are right, this village has a very good climate, a place made of nature. Its so sad hearing that Irish potato is very expensive in your country. Here in Cameroon, it's expensive only in Urban areas. It's not too expensive in places where they cultivate it. So I believe it's too expensive there because you guys don't surely cultivate it

Yeah you're absolutely right, we don't cultivate it this part of Nigeria, so most vegetables are very costly!

Ahhhh that most be why it's very expensive there. Don't bother, I will send you Irish potato if I got the chance ok😊

Aww 🥰 that will be so kind of you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Thank you for the support SC08

I can see you really traveled to a place possessing agriculture produce, your doing well I really like the pictures you took, thanks for sharing.

Greetings friend, yes indeed I had the opportunity to travel to my friend's village so that I could see how they produce Irish potato. I'm glad I learned alot I'm this village and I enjoyed my stay there

Thanks for passing by

Thanks for sharing

It seems Cameroon has lots of beautiful places and are more into farming. Thanks for giving me a glimpse of Cameroon and their beautiful vegetation

Yes you ars right my dear, a huge population of Cameroonians are engaged into Agriculture and agriculture has been sustaining our lives so dearly. The good thing is that our soil is so fertile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50