Membership validation post by @wumpini5

Hello great admirers of the beautiful game around the globe. I deem it a great pleasure to be part of this enormous and interesting community. There is no better thing to do than to spend time with visionary people discussing topics concerning the best game. I am here today to present my membership validation post.

image.png

(1)WHAT POSTS DO YOU INTEND TO CREATE IN THIS COMMUNITY.
This is a community for all football lovers all over the world. Based on this, all my posts are going to be centered on football and nothing else. I would be writing and commenting on football related issues: upcoming matches, transfers, analysis of matches, players and teams stats and many more. I would also be an active member in all activities in this community because this is what I love doing.

(2)WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY THE TERM CONTENT ETIQUETTE?
Etiquette here refers to guidelines which control how a responsible individual should behave. So content etiquette in my understanding are set of rules or guidelines one must follow and be careful with when sharing and citing contents online.

(3)WHAT IS PLAGIARISM AND HOW DO YOU INTEND TO REFRAIN FROM THIS ACT?
Plagiarism is copying of another person’s idea, text or other creative work and presenting it as one’s own, especially without permission. It is a bad practice that needs to be avoided. Below are some of the ways one can avoid plagiarism;
 Present your own idea
 Include quotations
 Cite the source
 Use plagiarism test
 Paraphrasing among others.

(4)WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY COPYRIGHT ABUSE?
Copyright Abuse is the use or production of copyright-protected material without the permission of the copyright holder.

(5)WHERE CAN YOU FIND COPYRIGHT-FREE IMAGES FOR YOUR POST?
They are several websites where one can find quality and copyright-free images. Some of them are; Free range, Stock snap, Wikimedia, Life pix, Unsplash, Pixabay, Pixabay, Flickr etc.

(6)HOW DO YOU PROPERLY CITE AN IMAGE OR POST? SHOW THE LICENSE DETAILS AS WELL.
I need to search for my license-free image first mostly through google.com.
As shown below,
wp279.jpg
source

(7) WHAT IS THE CONSEQUENCE OF PLAGIARISM AND COPYRIGHT ABUSE IN THIS COMMUNITY?
Any member found guilty of such acts should be dealt with accordingly.
CONCLUSION:
I hope my post will be given the maximum attention and I can’t wait to be validated as a member of this interesting community.
I am well aware of the rules of this community as well as the norms of steemit and will abide by them at all times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49