My Favorite football memory::The Time i was called Carlos

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago (edited)

Greetings Comrades...please be at your comfort whiles you enjoy How i became the Roberto carlos of my Hood (SSNit in wa)
Some times i still dont understand the logic behimd the love of footbal as a young boy in Ghana ,its life being a boy means you have to love football...? I leavesuch a question to the world.....

As the story goes i loved footbal no doubts ,i can remember when we could play footbal for hours and still would play even when the sun is tooo high or is raining ...The pasion was so much that we became beter playing it to the point where we would go to other hoods to play what we call "Gala" known as compitition and inreturn the winners will get another football for their area boys.

I look tough and was much build than my age mates,So it will be logical that i was believed to have much power when it comes to kicking a ball with full power ...but that was not the case at the beging due to my tough nature i always played defense and will never allow any footbal to pass me even if it means i will get some small bruses, and i had them alot and because of such style of play my boys called me (WULUKAh) which implies show him that you are a MAN in my local language "Waale"it was until one faitful Gala where the match ended draw and so penalties had to be played so that we get the winner whom will take the new football to his community, because at the time it was a pride as a young boy to go and defeat others in the field of footbal and return with something handy,Well the penalties had to be taken by 5 players from my side but the fifth guy got hurt during the match and so we lacked the fifth person,,,Haha it was then my luck shined and my team mates dicided since i looked tough and big why dont i play for today till our guy recovers and so i played ....you can imagine i was the fifth person to play after a two: two score by boths sides in the penalties so the fate of the match was in my hand.,
Lord and behold within blink of an eye the ball was already in the net due to the power and accuracy of my short when the referee whistled for me to kick the ball ,my boys took sounds to my name and ever since i played every penalty and defended my team till we moved out of the area and i became an indoors guy and my sprite as a footballer died off



gettyimages-52628001-612x612.jpg

source https://www.gettyimages.com/photos/roberto-carlos


The mAn behind my nicky as a kid

Talking about its makes the memories seem fresh in my head i really miss the old days......I give a great deal of thanks to @njaywan for giving me such a chance to share my memories in the world of football

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, be sure to redeem your rewards since your first posts have paid out.

This is done by either refreshing your notification or wallet after logging in with your posting key.

You can then click Redeem.

Let me know if you still face challenges there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49