You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: England 2-0 Germany || Why Does It Mean So Much?

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago (edited)

I'd love to see Grealish play - he loves to entertain and reminds me of Gazza in many ways. I think he'll be a sub again though unless he starts on the right wing instead of Foden or Saka.

The coach is a difficult question - every team wants to win and if Southgate gets us winning then you can't justify replacing him. He got us to the semi-final in the last World Cup and then his defensive approach when ahead 1-0 cost us a place in the final - a tournament in which Croatia were the best team we played against!!

However, I would rather watch a match that I enjoy watching and I want to be entertained. I didn't watch the Scotland or Czech matches because I knew I wouldn't enjoy it. With previous managers like the great Bobby Robson, El Tel and even Kevin Keegan, we didn't win anything but had a style of play and a team that my generation will always have fond memories of. I like Luke Shaw, Kalvin Phillips, Jack Grealish, Bukayo Saka and Harry Kane. The rest of them could retire today and it wouldn't bother me in the slightest.

What do you think? Would you be happy watching Nigeria if you won 1-0 from your only shot on goal or would you prefer to have 30 shots and end up losing 7-6?

Sort:  

O boy, I had totally forgotten he took the England team to the world cup semis. That indeed should earn him managerial trust. You are very right.

For your question,

lol.. I can't have both the entertainment and the win?

If it comes to a choice, I have to pick being entertained because that's the primary reason I watch the game.

And that is exactly why I have always preferred the coaching pattern of Guardiola to Mourinho.

I'd be happy watching Nigeria losing 7-6 (but the losses must not be consistent.)
:)

Same 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54