You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Away Day Tales: Episode 4 - Upton Park (31st March 2012)

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago

I think so too. The Watford game was important and we weren't at our best when we needed to be.

I think it'll cause us a big problem if we don't get promoted as we've pushed Financial Fair Play so will have to sell a lot of players. Oliseh, Puskas, Joao will almost certainly leave. I just have to hope there's enough left for us to compete.

Sort:  

Not an away day, but did you go to the insane League Cup tie - Reading 5-7 Arsenal back in 2012? Think that was the most bonkers match I ever saw...

No, I didn't go to that one but I do remember watching it on telly. We've never beaten Arsenal so to go 4-0 up was quite something. When Walcott scored just before half time, there was something inevitable about the 2nd half.

Yep. 🤞 Wishing your team all the luck. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57