CONTEST #13 - SCOUT FOR A GAME-CHANGING PLAYER FOR YOUR LOCAL TEAM by @sumanthp

in World Of Football ⚽4 years ago

Hello everyone. First of all thanks to @worldoffootball for hosting this contest. I want to share my opinions on this topic and definitely love to hear other's opinions too.

  • What factors will you consider before setting out for this player?

    The factors that I am looking for depends on the position which I am searching. For defenders, I want good tackling, good stamina, man marking, good pace, interception, quick anticipation. For Midfielders, I want good vision, precise short pass, long pass, diagonal pass, creative through balls, good positioning with stamina, good dribbling, skills. For forwards, good finish, ability to put himself in good position for scoring, good dribbling, skills , pace and good in air. Most important : They should enjoy football

  • Where will your scouting be focused on?

    I will be scouting players from low league players who has great potential and has ability to play good football but unable to get opportunity due to certain condition. I will also scout to futsal league players too.

  • What position will you prefer?

    I prefer Midfielders. Since we focus more on build up play, we want badly to take control of the game , play good pass to create more chances for the forwards.

  • Are there any particular strengths you will be looking for?

    I am looking for those players who trains hard, focuses on fitness, learns skill, shows teamwork, strong mind, helps to lift team spirits, good communication.

  • What price range/deals will you be looking at?

    Since I am going for low league players with great potential , I know they won't cost much. If they ask too much, I will not hesitate to turn the deal as I know the situation and will make decision accordingly. Also , if I could get chance to talk to free agent would be again a huge bonus. That's definitely what I would look for.

  • What if your offer gets rejected? Any counter offer?

    If my offer gets rejected, then I would try to offer a bit more but not much, because I would get two other players for that price since we are tight on fund. I would rather train those potential players hard. I know it is good to have good players but we should know the current financial state and move accordingly and should make smart choices.

  • Conclusion

    In this financial state, I need to be smart with the financial decision and try to utilize those potential players to win games. Training them , increasing skills in respective field will definitely helps us to win games. in future all goes well, then definitely we could look for those players that matches our high financial budget.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Great entry and fantastic considerations!!!

Especially since your financial situation has put you in a very tight spot.

If you're having trouble finding copyright-free images, visit the post below.

COMPLETE GUIDE ON HOW & WHERE TO OBTAIN COPYRIGHT-FREE FOOTBALL IMAGES

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49