Contest Entry - My Favorite Football Memory by @silencewan

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago (edited)

contest.jpg

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Hello everyone!!!

Is another beautiful day today that I wanna tell everyone about my favorite football
memory.
As we all know football is a game that we all love so much. If we take the worlds population almost about 70%
will be people who turnns out tol like football so much that is why I am here to tell you today about my favorite
football memory.
Today I will like to take this opportunity to tell you that the African Cup of Nations 2008 is the favorite football memory I seem not to forget.
3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Come to think of it, how beautiful it was when Ghana hosted the African Cup of Nations inn that year. So many people from diferent
parts of Africa all coming to Ghana in the name of football, countries like Egypt, Camaroon, Gambia, Nigeria and Ivory Coast.

But there was this particular match i watch that was between Camaroon and Sudan which was played at the Tamale Sports Stadium. This match wasa match to watch, the match between the giants. Honestly I can never forget this memory.

I had closed from school at 2 when my Dad came pick meup he told me he had a surprised for my brother and me, when we asked he told as we were going to watch the match between this two teams, Camaroon and Sudann at the Studium. In fact, I was really exited and couldn't wait to go see this game.

Tamale Sports Stadium

Outside View
source

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

Tamale Sports Stadium

Tamale_Stadium_(Interior).jpg

Interior view
source

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png
This pictures shown was the day of that match, 30 January 2008 at exactly 17:00 was the kick start of the match.

The match was a very tough match, they played goalers draw until 33' minute when the Sudanees defender El Khider scored an own Goal maing camaroon lead them with a goal.
I still remember the number of shots Samuel Eto'o had played but the Sudanees goal keeper Akram El Hadi Salim did all his best to save this trials.
Through the first half was just one goal, when they return. Sudan had aclear chance to equalize the goal but the Sudanees stroker Abdelhamid Amari had this chance wasted. through to the 90' minute, Samuel Eto'o had a clear chance to double the lead but had a rough tackle by the defenders of Sudan which got him a penalty. Eto'o scord the penaalty doubling their lead to two. This went through to full time without Sudan scoring a goal.

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpxq84Yqn6h7YbADVgu9ivzpqbSfPP3L9NZYCPTMgpa8sZ5fWZnJEsdTB2WhxSxHCNfEeUQFDyFiEsB4o18TDEwTKzVrApUhMbArPjJ6.png

The fans of Camaroon jubilated so much cause this win lead them tothe round of 16 but I can quite remember how the fans, players of Sudan really felt. They cried so much cause they were living the competition.

The last part of the game was Camaroon players moving round the VVIP giving handshakes to those who were siting there. My Dad, brother and I bought tickets for VVIP so we had handshakes from these marvelous players. I had shake Samuel Eto'o, the Barcelona star then. I really felt good and so happy. Always seeing such people on television and this day I had the opportunity to Shake Samuel Eto'o and more reason why I cannot and cant ever forget this day. Its really a day to remember. I name this day "The handshake day".

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

So lucky of you to have gotten to witness those Cameroon star players at the stadium.

Nice entry.

Thank you for your participation.

Thanks for bringing such a wonerful contest

 3 years ago 

So lucky of you to have gotten to witness those Cameroon star players at the stadium.

Nice entry.

Thank you for your participation.

it truly a handshake day. nice one bro

Thank you bro. I'm grateful for tjat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48