BEST XI CLASSIC CONTEST-75 STEEM PRICE POOL BY @samuel20steemCreated with Sketch.

in World Of Football ⚽4 years ago

Screenshot_20201027-214204_1603831501593.jpg

I am happy to participate in this BEST XI CLASSIC CONTEST hosted by @jacorv It helped me to remember some retired players who have contributed immensely to the world of football.

I selected a team of eleven players who have retired from active football.I think they are the best starting eleven for me.
I used the Football Squad Builder App to make my team.Here is my team list.

Screenshot_20201027-214204_1603831501593.jpg

GOALKEEPER

I selected DIDA.He is a Brazilian who did so well with the national team and also with A.C MILAN.He is a fantastic shot stopper.

DEFENDERS

I decided to use two attacking fullbacks in PHILIP LAHM and ROBERTO CARLOS.They will defend well and also attack well with good crosses and goal threats.
In the heart of the defence,TERRY and NESTA are both die-hard and no-nonsense defenders.Opposing strikers would be scared of them.They can score goals too.

MIDFIELDERS

I deployed a diamond midfield.MAKELELE will sit back to absorb the presure and do dirty jobs.While the trio of LAMPARD,XAVI and GIGGS will gladly offer attacking threats.

XAVI is a pass master, LAMPARD is a prolific goalscorer while GIGGS is an assist king.

ATTACKERS

My two strikers are INZAGHI and SUKER...INZAGHI is a clinical finisher and will benefit immensely from XAVI and GIGGS.
SUKER on the other hand is a goal king.He will score as much goals as possible.

CONCLUSION

My team can beat any opposition team.INZAGHI,SUKER and LAMPARD will surely deliver as much goals as possible.
XAVI and GIGGS will offer loads of assist while MAKELELE will shield the defence.

TERRY,NESTA,CARLOS and LAHN will give DIDA the best protection and will also offer attacking threats when needed.
With DIDA in goal,my team will in safe hands.He can stop penalties too.

Special thanks to @jacorv @adeljose @bunker.universe

Sort:  

Great selection of players!
Greetings @samuel20

Esa defensa está muy poderosa! Al igual que ese triangulo defensivo del mediocampo!


Gracias por participar,
Jacorv🔺

Interesante equipo, jugadores de la generación anterior, quien podrá decir que esa defensa será fácil de sobrepasar?

Muy buen presentación amigo @samuel20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83