THE WORLD CUP MASCOTS ART CONTEST

in World Of Football ⚽4 years ago

IMG_20201014_172627_476.jpg

The Gauchito mascot icon is very unique in the representation of World cup held in Argentina in 1978.

A national symbol in Argentina, a gaucho is a type of horsemen in folklore, it is actually believed to be strong, brave and unruly and having the resemblance of the juanito.

It has advantages over other mascot, for instance the 1970 doppelganger. Very plain and simple, a young boy in the Argentina kit with a hat.

He is the only mascot with a wipe in his hands, I guess to strike players for better performance.

I also quite admire his neckerchief and jaunty stance, one of his foot mounting on the ball, as he challenges a player in other to disposes him, only to poke a cheeky nutmeg through the gate and skedaddle past only to give you a wipe on the back.

We are meant to believe that Gauchito mascot is still one of the most unique of all mascots.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Nice entry, good luck in the contest.

Thank you for taking out time to go through my post and the upvote.

Buen dato, exitos con el concurso

 4 years ago (edited)

Gauchito was a nice pet. But a pet is best represented by an animal. However, the Argentines made this beautiful human figure with the colors of the Argentine flag.
I liked his hat and neck scarf. I was very young in '78 but my mom had Argentinean friends and during the World Cup dates only football was talked about at my mom's work. Good memory!
Greetings @samsuccess

Thank for the interest in my recent post. Good to know your mother had friends who loved football, am sure she also did love it as well.
Greetings.

Wow, in that year I wasn't even born yet, excelente participación

Good luck in the contest.

Hahaha, I wasn't born either, but all thanks to historians who noted all this salient everyday events.
Thank you for reading through @adeljose

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10