Sports Photography Contest

in World Of Football ⚽2 years ago (edited)
Good Day Steemians and all members of this great @worldoffootball community. I so much want to also greet @edmund.nef for hosting this very outstanding contest which allows us to remind ourselves of some of the memories we have on football and other engagements on sports events.

IMG_20211220_084917.jpg

Shot on Redmi Note 7 | 48MP AI Dual camera | Ngwa Road Primary School Field, Aba, Abia State, Nigeria

In the world of football, I decided to be a versatile player because I gave up on trying to be a world class football due to the condition of my country and how they treat young talents. Due to this, I decided to learn to play and also to keep. I took 2 years to train in Goalkeeping and I became good at it. From the Picture above I am the Goalkeeper on Blue.

IMG_20211212_205859.jpg

Shot on Redmi Note 7 | 48MP AI Dual Camera | Ngwa Road Primary School field, Aba, Abia State, Nigeria

This Picture shows a very hot match that I played with my team back when I was living in Aba, Abia State, Nigeria. Actually, after the 2 years of training, I relaxed and returned to playing as a defensive midfielder because that is my favorite playing position while on the pitch. But, 2 days before the match, the coach called me and told me that He'll want me to keep on that match day because the acting goalkeeper is not giving his best to the team, He has lost many matches for the team so we needed to win that particular match since it was a final in the under 21 tournament and we needed to lift the trophy.

I arrived on the field that day, all the players were dressing up and they also expected me to come and dress up as defensive midfielder but I dressed up a Goalkeeper with the new gloves that I bought a day after I received the call.

It was a very interesting match, We started the game and everything was flowing and moving fine until at some point, our opponents were given a very free kick. At that point, My teammates were struck with fear because It's been long I appeared on the post. But to their greatest surprise, I set the free-kick wall perfectly. The opponent played the free-kick, It passed through the wall but I saved it and that gingered my players. After sometime, the first half ended with other hot outside 18-yard-box shots that I saved. At the end of the half, I made 9 Saves while my team was still playing without a goal. It ended 0:0

IMG_20211212_205930.jpg

Shot on Redmi Note 7 | 48MP AI Dual Camera | Ngwa Road Primary School Field, Aba, Abia State, Nigeria

The Second Half started and the match proceeded, around 55 minutes, My team mates scored and we rejoiced but sadly, around 63 minutes one of my teammates played roughly towards an opponent inside the 18-yard-box and he was suspended from the match with a Red card. They were also awarded a Penalty. I was so bad with handling penalty shootouts so I was struck with fear but I decided to buckle up and ginger the penalty taker as if to say I was ready to take the penalty. As he played the ball, I gently dived to another part of the post while the ball moved towards the other side but fortunately for me. The ball was off target. I breathed out with relief and continued the match. things happened so fast and the final whistle was blown.

At the end of the match, My coach called me aside and told me that He is so amazed with my performance. I made 19 Saves which included 8 outside 18-yard-box shots. 4 one-on-one counter attacks, 4 free kicks and 3 corner kicks. It was indeed a very great and memorable match for me and the team.

I would like to invite
@entub3
@alexan1
@iamdingin to join this wonderful community.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice entry you have presented here. All the best.

Thanks A Lot Sir

 2 years ago 

Excellent entry you have made there. All the best in the contest

Thanks a lot Sir

 2 years ago 

🤗🤗🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65