MY CAREER PLAN AS A FOOTBALLER@ qudus0

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,

I am delighted to take part in this contest and I will like to thank @njaywan for this contest.
Growing up I actually wanted to become a footballer so I trained very hard so I could play in every football game my school organized but I had to stop playing football because I was involved in a car accident. If I had the chance to continue playing football, this would have been my career plan;



61463881-career-planning-chart-with-keywords-and-icons-on-yellow-background.jpg

source


• I would have started playing at a very young age, let’s say 12 or 13 years and I would let my parents/guardians know that I want to take football seriously so they can guide and support me.

• Joining a team would be the next thing I do. Unlike other sports like tennis and golf where you play alone and don’t need a team. You can’t play football alone you need a team. There are a lot of football teams in my community so I would join one.

• Football is a passionate game so you need to be willing to make sacrifices and work hard if you really want to make it to the top and become a professional footballer.

• Footballer’s need a lot of energy to be able to last in one game of football which last 90 minutes, so as to reach this physical level I must eat a healthy diet and take smart exercise daily. I would take mt health seriously making sure I take in enough carbohydrates and proteins. Footballer’s like Ronaldo follows a strict diet of fish, fruit and vegetables and a lot of water.

• Creating a football CV to me is going to be the first step I take to becoming a professional footballer. Your CV should talk about yourself into details; your height and weight, achievements, health status, position and attributes.

• The next thing I would do is finding an agent. Football relies heavily on connections and it helps you have contacts within the game who may be able to lobby in your favor. Agents have the links and connections to get you to play for a club.

• Going for trials. I would need to draw attention so clubs would be interested in getting me to play for them and the best way to do that is going for trials. I would take trials seriously, demonstrating the characteristics and skills that I’ve got.

• Another way aspiring footballs can go down is earning a football scholarship at a university. Universities organize football competitions with other universities which helps players exhibit their skills. The advantage of earning a football scholarship is that in case you are not able to continue your football career; you still graduate with a degree.

• I’ve already talked about the need to work hard and take smart exercise, but this is the most important part of it all. Once you make it to the top and become a professional footballer, you don’t need to stop working hard.

Thank you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice post from you buddy.

You do make some strong points in your quest to be a great footballer.

Thank you for your participation.

Please take part in our membership validation process.

INTRODUCING OUR MEMBERSHIP VALIDATION - LEARN OUR COMMUNITY RULES

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55