CONTEST: BUILD YOUR DREAM TEAM by @preye2

in World Of Football ⚽4 years ago

Greetings Steemians,

Let me start by thanking the organizers of this contest, I must confess that this contest is is really very interesting, especially to football lovers like me.

Am a Manchester United fan, I love most of their players but at the same time I wish some of their players should not have been bought in the first place. That is the more reason am excited about writing on this contest.

Here Is My Dream Team Of Eleven Players That Am Sure Can Beat Any Other Team In The World.

Screenshot_20210105-222709~4.png

1. The first will be my goal keeper:

i. GK: Martin Dubravka (Newcastle United)
Martin Dubravka will be the perfect goalkeeper for my team. The 31-year-old is currently the best Premier League goalkeeper. He remains my favorite goalkeeper since he came to Newcastle in 2018.

Martin Dubravka had a total of 117 saves in 2020 and that was the highest amount of saves by a Premier League goalkeeper last year.

2. Here it consists of my Defenders

ii. RB: Aaron wan-Bissaka (Manchester United)
Is no doubt one of the best defensive right-backs in the world. His is popularly known in my area as the Spider-Man, because of his speed and flexibility.

He came to Manchester United in the year 2019 from Crystal Palace, because of his ability to do wonders. He helped Manchester United to climb the table to top 3 last season.

iii. CB: Virgil Van Dijk (Liverpool)
He is known as the best Central-back of his generation. The Liverpool star, he has won the UEFA Men's Player of the Year award. The Liverpool captain lead his team to win the Premier League Championship just two years after his arrival.

iv. CB: Thiago Silva (Chelsea)
Thiago Silva has proved to the world that he is one of the best, if not the best defender in the world. The Brazilian defender lead his former team (PSG) to the Championship's League final before he left them for Chelsea.
He is one of the best in the business and I would love to put him in my team.

v. LB: Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich)
I really need a young star in my team, that's why I found the very best in the business, in this 19-year-old Canadian talent. He is really a wonder-kid, he was one of the key players that thrashed Barcelona 8-2.

He is young but he is making it happen, and will be the perfect Left-back for my team.

3. Here consists of my Midfielders

vi. RDM: Casemiro (Real Madrid)
Because I want my team to be unbeatable, I will go for the very best in the business. Casemiro is no doubt the best *Right-Defensive-Midfielder in the world right now.

He lead his team (Real Madrid) to regained their crown from their rivals Barcelona last season.

vii. LDM: Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City)
Ndidi my Nigerian brother, He really impressed me in the World Cup 2018, against Croatia, where he nearly scored from the center midfield.

He is currently one of the best Leicester City player and he has grown from stregnth to strength since joining the team.

viii. RAM: Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
Am already a winner with such kind of squad, Kevin De Bruyne won the Player with the highest number of assists last season. He broke the EPL record of all-time with a record of twenty (20) assist in a season set by Arsenal Legend Thierry Henry.

ix. CAM: Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United)
The love I have for this player is great, because he has done amazingly well for Manchester United since his arrival to the team since January 2020.

And I know with him in my team I can beat any team in the World. The 25-year-old Portuguese scored many goals and equally gave many assists to help Manchester United finish at 3rd place.

x. LAM: Christiano Ronaldo (Jeventus)
Ronaldo will surely pass on as the greatest football player of all time. The Portuguese international speaks to the ball with his feets.

Screenshot_20210105-222858.png

There is no doubt he will be the captain of my dream team because of his wonderful experience. He remains the best player in my team and beyond.

4. Here is my Striker

xi. ST: Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)
The best Striker in the World today is the Poland international Lewandoski. The Bayern Munich number 9 was named Europe's Player of the Year for 2019/20 session.

Screenshot_20210105-231104.png

The 32-year-old has scored so many goals, which included five goals in nine minutes against Wolfsburg. He is indeed a goal machine, and He would make it happen in my dream team.

Screenshot_20210105-230555.png

With this squad am sure to beat any other team in the world.

cc:

@steemcurator01

@whitestallion

@steemcurator02

@steemitblog

Thanks for reading....

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

A creative way of presenting your team to this contest using a football game, nice.

Wow, you really collected all the great players and is fully loaded to face off against any team. Great work.

Thank you for your participation.

Thank you so much @njaywan I really appreciate your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44