My entry for the, WHY DO YOU LIKE THE GAME OF FOOTBALL? Contest. Qualified for #club5050 after powering up over 50% of my earnings for this month.

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago (edited)
Good day guys it's really nice to be back to participate in another interesting contest about football.

760px-Football_through.jpg
Source
We all know Football means a lot more than just a sport to lots of people and football lovers like me. Football has become a part of us that we can do without.
I have loved football since I was a boy, I can still remember when I was still small, how I would play football for a long time that my mum would have to force me to stop. I remember how I used to play every break time in school with my friends. After exam, was always special because we get to play throughout the day without any teacher disturbing us.

Like I said I have loved football since i was a boy, and i still do. so lots of things influenced and made me love and keep loving football over the years, the likes of teams, player, the banter, and the game itself.

  • The Game ÷ The game of football and it's ideology and how it's been played alone made me fall in love with football. I love the way we have to run around with the ball either trying to keep the ball or get the ball. I am a competitive person, so I love the competitive aspect of football and what it's bring to life. We can always see that even in friendly matches in schools or with our friends, we don't like to lose, this can and does influence us positively in our day to day life.
    Still talking on how the game made me feel in love with it, I am a very emotional person, and we all know a football match without emotions can't be complete, the players, the fans the people watching have to show emotion, and that emotion flows through us all. We have seen incredible emotional moments over the years in football, I still remember watching the Euro 2016 finals when Ronalfo was crying when he was injured and also the moment Eder scored that winning goal. You can see what it meant to him, to win that, emotions like that makes you love the game.

27628818343_3f3f1f1942_z.jpg
Source

  • Favourite Team ÷ Anything that has to do with competition will always make you choose sides and have a favorite. In football when two teams or more compete, one definitely has to choose a favorite one to support. I am a proud Arsenal fan, and this has made me love and keep loving football, especially now that we are doing really well with back to back victories.
    When you have a favorite team you support you will definitely keep loving football, because watching your team play will always bring joy to your heart and that is football bringing you joy indirectly.
  • Favourite Player ÷ Just like favourite team there will always be that player that will make you want to keep watching football. The way he plays and his personality generally, even his achievement will always inspire you and make you want to keep watching him play. Players like Cristiano Ronaldo, Bukayo Saka, Emile Smith Rowe and the whole of Arsenal players are currently making me to keep watching and loving football.

images (7).jpeg
Source

  • The Unity ÷ When I am talking about unity, I am talking about the togetherness football brings, the way football brings people from different race, tribe, religion together to enjoy a nice moment together is a lot. Example is when you go to all these pub center, viewing center to watch football matches, and you find yourself Banting and laughing with other people you don't know watching the match, you all laugh, throw shade at each other and have a nice time. Moment like that is what make football special, and make me love football.

    I can keep going with different point on why I love football because it's natural and football means a lot to me, so I will stop there.
    It's really amazing participating in this contest and sharing my love for football with you guys.

I am inviting @edmund.nef @benson6 to come and participate in this amazing contest.

Still active and supporting #Club5050 by powering my STEEM, hoping to get more support to reach my whale status target.

10% of post reward goes to support @worldoffootball curating account.

Cc. @njaywan

Sort:  

Thanks for the invitation, let me prepare my entry now and submit.

 3 years ago 

Great entry. You have quite touched on almost all the key area very well.

Thanks for inviting me, I am currently writing my entry and I hope i will be done by the close of the day.

Thanks for sharing

 3 years ago 

Awesome entry. Football can really shape your way of life if you look at it from such a wide perspective.

Thank you for your participation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35