My Entry for “AS A FOOTBALL MANAGER, WHAT ARE THE QUALITIES YOU LOOK FOR IN A PLAYER? Contest"

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago

Good day everyone hope you are all doing good, and looking forward to today AFCON matches.

I am here to share my ideals on the qualities I would look for in a player if I am to pick a team.

One of the qualities and responsibilities of a good coach is to be able to spot a good and talented player and to be able to know which player will be able to fit in the coach plans and tactics

Me as I coach I would prefer a 3 -5-2 formation with an attacking, pressing, controlling, and dominating mentality. As we all know, there are different positions a player can play , so Let me break it down from the Goal keeper to the Strikers.

Soccer-Player-Kicker-Football-Player-Footballer-6421171.jpg
Source

Goal keeper

The first thing I would look for in a goal keeper is his Reflex. To me I believe that a good keeper should have a good reflex skills, to be able to save incredible balls with limited space or time.
Another qualities is that a goal keeper should be able to play and read the game. I like when play is started from the goal keeper and every player take part in a goal.

Defenders

A defender should be fast on his feet , sharp with the ball , observant and self aware and not overlapping, be strong for takcles and duels and a good decision maker, who knows when to tackle, slide, guide or move the ball forward to help the team attack.
A defender for me should be a good header, not only for clearing the ball, but also scoring set pieces.

Midfielders

I believe a Midfielder is the most important part of an attacking plan, if a team with poor strikers can create lots of chances, at least they would be able to score 1 or 2 out of the chances.
So a good Midfielder should have a good eyes for spotting loopholes in the opponent defense. A good Midfielder must be skillful and be able to dribble is way out of situations without loosing the ball.

Strikers

My good representation of a striker is lewandowski, a striker should be fast, good goal scoring ability and be able to bring the opponent defenders out of positions, so that supporting strikers and Midfielders can move in to score .

images (6).jpeg
Source
So those are the qualities I would look for in a player in different positions.

It's been nice participating in this contest, looking forward to the next one.

Cc. @worldoffootball
Cc. @njaywan

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This post was shared on Twitter.

Screenshot_2022_0116_135305~2.jpg

Excelente laa cualidades que buscas de los jugadores en cada posición,

 3 years ago 

Thanks for passing by.

 3 years ago 

Nice presentation. It is great to see your expectations based on the roles the players occupy on the pitch. That should help set up a great team.

Thank you for your participation

 3 years ago 

Yes, that's why I like playing football manager games

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65