Qualities I look out for in a Player

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago

Thanks to @worldoffootball for hosting this lovely contest.

6EAA3B1A-AF95-42EB-9F9D-38301B8EEA05.png

Players are those who make coaches great. In the game of football, the players play with their capabilities. Each individual have what they are good at and that’s what makes them play as well.

A team is made up of any kind of players. That’s why a team with almost average players are likely to score a team with more skillful players. With my qualities that I look for in a player, it’s listed below.
First is, the player should posses a shot power. A player with shoot power and accuracy makes me happy. Anytime I see a shot on goal it makes me what to play football. That’s why I prefer Christiano Ronaldo to Messi. Ronaldo makes me happy with his shots on goal.

The next thing i look for in a player is that player being able to make a team great. Take a clear look at N’golo Kantè, he makes football interesting. He is always there when we need the assists and there when we need a goal too. The passes are always great and he is always there to make the tackle. No time to complain. Always there to encourage and make his mark in the game. That’s a team player. And that’s one of the qualities I look for in a player.

Lastly, football is all about control. When a football game is tensed, there should be someone who can be a leader to make the game clam. Sometimes it’s not all captains who can make control a game. This is a quality that I look for in a player. When a team is able to withstand this pressure, they have a bit of upper hand over them.

The above are the qualities I look for to choose a great player. This is why I love Ronaldo. Clearly, Ronaldo is the kind of player I prefer.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Good points there, I like the way you make reference to players to show your points.

 3 years ago 

Thank you 😊

 3 years ago 

Excellent entry. Making a team great is very good for a every player.

Thanks for participating

 3 years ago 

My pleasure 😇

 3 years ago 

👍👍

 3 years ago 

Nice expectations you have there. I also admire Kante a lot. His work ethic is quite unique.

Thank you for your participation.

 3 years ago 

My pleasure bro 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41