Contest: My expectation this Calender Year of Football

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago

photo_2022-01-02_08-28-39.jpg

Thanks to @worldoffootball for this contest. Football has been what I love but I don’t know how to kick a ball. Funny right? By the way, football is not like any other thing that can be predicted based on facts alone. Football is known for so many miracles. I hereby write to express my expectations.

Line break1.png

VAR inclusion in football has been good and bad in the football game. Many benefited and many also wished it wasn’t even present to date. But all day, it makes the game beautiful and we just have to play knowing its ups and downs. When a team pushes harder enough, not even VAR can deny them a win.

Line break1.png

In addition, players have developed for the past years. Countries that we never thought could push harder made histories. Saying this country will win or make a lot of difference will be a lie. Excuse me to say, who could have believed Switzerland could have eliminated France in the Euro2020? That’s how beautiful the game has become. So, let’s be prepared for a hot World Cup.

Line break1.png

Furthermore, we have players in the system now. All countries have been out to produce quality players. Gone are the days when it was the players, we hear of are those who make histories in these world cups. These days we say players we have never heard of doing the same magic as of the players we trust. We should be prepared for a lot of talents to be revealed. Scouting teams should make their pen ready. They will make great choices this coming world cup.

Line break1.png

For the love of the game, football is a beautiful game, and anytime can happen. Everybody has a team they support and I also have mine. Even though every country is great, I have three teams I support. I just love them and I wish to see their actions. One is Ghana my motherland. The second is Germany. They have always been a side I adore. The last is France. These are the teams I wish to see make history.

Line break1.png

These are my expectations of this coming world cup. It will be fun. I wish I could make it there to watch. But let’s hope we get the best out of it. Thanks for hosting the contest.

Thanks for passing by!

cc:
@njaywan

Line break1.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Those are some very good expectations you have for your country this world cup. I wish them the best of luck.

Thank you for your participation.

 3 years ago 

My pleasure 😇 boss

 3 years ago 


@worldoffootball supported post.png


Delegate to our official @worldoffootball account through the following links:

50 SP | 75 SP | 100 SP | 250 SP | 500 SP | 750 SP | 1000 SP | 2500 SP | 3500 SP | 5000 SP


 3 years ago 

Thank u😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.58
ETH 2760.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65