Football and the spirit of love

FOOTBALL AND THE SPIRIT OF LOVE
BY @Oyaks from gwagwalada abuja in Nigeria.
Often times we begin to Wonder the spirit behind football, how it can draw people together in love and unity, in my community in gwagwalada in abuja, quarters ward to be precise, one young philanthropist just organized a 7 aside football competiton for the youth in my area.

IMG_20210328_092539.jpg

Organizers of the competition

Then we saw how the youth gather together to give support to their team, at that moment we no longer remembered that we are from religion background, we no longer remembered that we are supporting different political parts, we no longer remembered that mr A and mr B are always quarrelling because they always differ in opinion, why because at that moment we all want a single goal which is our team should win... We have even seen cases where community crisis will be stop or put on hold just for the sake of a football match.... Be that as it may the spirit of football is a very special one that always draw people together and my hope and prayer is that, that spirit should be use to make the world a better place as football is a universal language that everybody understand..fortunately for us our zone came out victorious in the competition and took our trophy home....

IMG_20210330_081704.jpg

IMG_20210330_132052.jpg

Thanks for visiting my page
Best regards
Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02
Cc: @trafalgar
Cc: @booming04
Cc: @focusnow

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Football is indeed a wonderful sport. Thank you for sharing your love for the game with us.

When I was a teenager my father made me go to the football club and wanted me to be a soccer player. I hated that. But as I grew up, I realized that it is really a very exciting game and I like betting on soccer matches. I have chosen a good bookmaker for myself http://777score.com/ which I like to work with and I can recommend it to you.

Thanks for this inspirational and informative post! I like to play and watch football too. This is my favorite sport. Also, I really like to bet on it. Usually, I place my bets on football here https://www.ua-football.com/en/betting/bookmakers/8-bukmeker-1xbet/bonus and it brings me a lot of emotions when I win. This is a good way to make some money online for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44