Membership validation post by @ochang - 13/06/2021

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago

Hi fellow Steemians and welcome to my membership validation post in this great Community.

What Posts do you intend to create in this community?

I intend to post contents that will be to the growth and development of this community and as the name of the community implies (worldoffootball) I intend to post only contents from the football world.

What do you understand by the term Content Etiquette?

As the word Etiquette generally means polite behavior or good manners, Content Etiquette means the rules followed in the creation of a post/content. Content Etiquette makes a writer who copied has someone as his source, to acknowledge that person.
So this content Etiquette refers to the rules we have to follow in other to make a content free of Plagiarism.

What is Plagiarism and how do you intend to refrain from this act?

Haven done my achivement 3 task Plagiarism simply means copying someone's work and ideas and fronting it as your own in other to receive rewards or credit without the knowledge of the original author.

This act is very wrong and and punishable not only in steemit but also in the law court.

How I intend to refrain from this act is by this three simple steps,

  1. Citing my sources: anywhere I get information from, I will make sure I always put down the original creator(s) and site.
  2. Using of Plagiarism Checker sites such as https://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/ to be sure my work is free from plagiarism even by accident.
  3. I will try as much as possible to always be the original author of my own contents using my proof of brain.

What do u understand by copyright-abuse?

Copyright Abuse is when the rules and regulations placed on something (software, book, music, etc)is not being respected and it can be tagged as theft, piracy etc and it is a punishable offense in the court of law.

Where can you find copyright-free images for your posts?

Here are some sites where copyright free images can be obtained from;

Pixabay
Pexels
Unsplash

How do you properly cite an image or post. Show the license details as well.

  • First step: I opened my chrome browser and searched for Leo Messi

  • I clicked on images to view images of the GOAT

  • Clicked on the button where the arrow is pointing now and a drop-down menu appeared
  • I scrolled horizontally until I saw right usage and I clicked on it
  • I clicked on Creative common licences
  • I then choose an image from here.

IMG-20210613-WA0015.jpg
The License Details

482px-Lionel_Messi,_Player_of_FC_Barcelona_team.jpeg
Source | Licence

What is the consequence of Plagiarism and copyright Abuse in this community?

Any user who is caught in the act of Plagiarism will be banned immediately from the community and not only this, the said user will be be placed on the muted status and then the user will not be able to share any content in this community.

Include a photo of yourself holding a sheet that has ; @yourusername, post date and steemit worldoffootball.

IMG_20210613_112835_616.jpg

CONCLUSION

I am well aware of the rules of this community as well as the norms of steemit and will abide by them at all times.

Cc: @njaywan
Cc: @worldoffootball

Sort:  

Welcome aboard sir

Thanks boss

 3 years ago 

Muy buen post con todo bien detallado, Bienvenido a la comunidad amigo le deseo mucho éxito.

Saludos!

Thanks mate

 3 years ago 

This is great work.

You've done touched on everything quite nicely.

I'll be validating your membership shortly.

Thanks boss I really appreciate this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94