Contest || Shake Your Steem Power Through Powering Up || By @Oasiskp

Contest || Shake your steem power through powering up

Firstly, I appreciate @edmund.nef in World Of Football ⚽ community for bringing up this contest at this material point in time and also invites others to participate.

Screenshot_20220209-082936.png

What is shake your steem power through powering up?
Shaking of steem through power up means different things to different steemians. To me it simply means allowing my steem to perform other functions in different capacity. For example, there is three different club on steemit platform: #club5050, #club75 and #club100. In #club5050 you withdraw 50% of your steem for a month period and power up 50%. In #club75 you can withdraw 25% of your total steem earn and power up 75% and allow it for 2 months without withdraw. Then in #club100 you are expected to power up all your total steem earn without any withdrawal for three good months. Through this process you are shaking your steem thereby allowing them to have influence of generating more steem into your wallet.

What is Power Up?
STEEM is the base liquid currency token in the steemit platform, which can be powered up into Steem Power, traded for Steem Dollars, or transferred to other accounts.
Powering up is therefore the process of converting steem into Steem Power. If I have SBD in my wallet, I need to first convert them to steem and then power up.
It is worthy of note that steem power can be converted back to steem, it will require 1 months, that is 4 payment, to convert it back to steem for withdrawal.

The benefits of powering up
There is benefit in powering up such as follows:

  • powering up my STEEM will help to get more voting influence on posts and comments.
  • Having more Steem Power also increases the amount of curation rewards and new vested tokens that I can earn.
  • powering up give me the power to delegate. Delegation is the process of donating my steem power for influence or to help new users to perform action on steemit.

Some description on how to power up
To power up you need to take the following steps:

  • go to your wallet
  • click on steem that is shown with green
  • click on "convert to steem power"
  • in the convert to steem power page, entere the amount of steem you want to convert
  • then click the Power up button

Screenshot_20211104-142910.png

grid designline.png

Screenshot
Here is a screenshot of my total steem power before and after powering up my steem:

Screenshot_20220201-153829.png
My wallet before power up

Screenshot_20220201-153402.png

Screenshot_20220201-153924.png
My wallet during power up

Screenshot_20220201-154051.png
My wallet after power up

I powered up all my steem to remain in #club100

grid designline.png

Conclusiom
As I conclude by saying thank you to World of Football for bringing this contest up, am using this opportunity to invite 3 of my friends outside the community to join and participate in this contest. They are @umoh88, @seancyril and @inwangjnr26

Thank you, I remain @oasiskp.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Beautiful work done and great presentation. Thanks for participating in the contest and wishing you all the best.

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48