You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Football Clubs and Their Grounds

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago

Great piece from you @the-gorilla. I'd prefer an upper seat in the stands as well for a much better view of the game. Would hate to not enjoy a match of my beloved team, as I'm sure you would for a Reading game 😎.

It really makes no sense how these grounds seemed to be owned by other agencies and companies. But I think it's mainly because football is becoming all about the money for the club owners and managers.

That's probably why even this statement seems pointless.

Many grounds are then rented/leased back to their clubs.

Sort:  

There's an interesting contrast between being at the front and at the back. At the front, you really get to appreciate quite how incredible a player's touch is and how quick they move. At the back, you see the bigger picture, in particular some of the amazing runs off the ball. I probably spend more time watching the runs than I do watching the ball.

I'm concerned that Reading's gone down this route. There's an opinion that the ground will get sold back to the club for a cheaper price in the future bu there's no guarantee that this will happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59155.91
ETH 2515.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47