COMMEMORATING MAN CITY'S VICTORY WITH A NEW JERSEY

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago


IMG-20210524-WA0010.jpg


I've always been a fan of the Manchester City club and was very excited to see them lift the premier league trophy two days ago. It was a battle well fought which is why I decided to get a new jersey to commemorate the event.

I know of a few jersey shops around the area but I prefer the one at Kronum which is why I decided to rather go there.

It is situated right around the market area so the area is crowded at times. But surprisingly, that wasn't the case today when I got there.

This was for me as I just climbed the stairs to get my shirt.


20210524_151943.jpg

The shop is at the first floor of this building

I saw a couple good jerseys there which I liked but I came purposely of the Man City jersey so I had to check those ones out. The available ones were the home/away kits which can be seen below.


20210524_150735.jpg

20210524_150803.jpg


Available home/away kits at the shop

But I preferred the one puma launched about 8 months ago at the start of the season. Although I hadn't seen City were it in a while, it is my favorite among all the kits.

Although they didn't have any at the shop at the moment, I was promised they would get one from another branch for me when I came back. I asked them to put my name at the back of the shirt as well.

Later in the day, I therefore went for my customized jersey which can be seen below. It is actually the player's version similar to the one they wear on the pitch.

20210524_192448.jpg

20210525_185413.jpg


Newly customized man city jersey (Player's version)

The number 10 is to mark the accomplishment of the club's greatest player and goalscorer, Sergio Aguero.

I am looking forward to the Chelsea vs Man City match on Saturday. I'd like to see City take the title for the first time too. Let's see what happens.

Thank you for your attention.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You guys have to trash Chelsea oo.😂

 3 years ago 

Oh most definitely 😅😅

 3 years ago 

Yo le voy al buen fútbol, los de Guardiola hacen gran fútbol, por eso Manchester City me gusta mucho verlo jugar, Agüero tuvo su gran despedida. Que buena camisa amigo, saludos.

 3 years ago 

Many thanks friend, I admire his tactics too, he has surely transformed the whole team.

Too bad Aguero is gone though, he will be missed.

That's looking nice on you mate. 😊
A United fan here... But you know what, City deserves to win the UCL too, Aguero deserves a fitting farewell. ✌️

 3 years ago 

Many thanks friend, it is sad to say goodbye to such a great player. I'm looking forward to the finals though. It is bound to be great 😎

A Legend! I went through same emotions when Wazza left OT.

Always looking good in that, But I strongly believe that you are lifting the UFEA Champions league trophy this weekend as well. Lovely post @njaywan.

Hi mate, what a nice flannel, you're probably excited for Saturday's game. But I think Chelsea will win 2-0 haha. Nah, just kidding, may the best team win, I just hope it's a good game.

Excelente equipo, es impresionante cómo en estos últimos años el equipo ha crecido y ser considerado uno de los candidatos al título local junto al Manchester United, Arsenal, Liverpool y Chelsea. Es mi liga favorita ya que para mi es la más competitiva, espero que puedan ser Campeones en la final de Champions League... Saludos

 3 years ago 

Now I know who you are going to today in the final of the champions league, jejeje Good choice my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54