My Expectations in this year's tournaments.

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago (edited)

Thanks for this wonderful opportunity @worldoffootball. It's always a great pleasure writing about football. I always crack a joke that, 'football is a prescribed medication for sadness and so if one hates football, he lacks calcium in his body. Quite a joke, right!

IMG-20220103-WA0013.jpg

We are in a new year with brand new expectations. Everyone has a team he supports and wishes they win every trophy or tournament that comes their way. We love watching football and we are always in a state of euphoria though sometimes pisses or annoys us but that is just the reality of the game, just as it doesn't rain every day, you can't also win always, so we have to acquaint ourselves with this reality.

My expectation first and foremost is to see my nation, Ghana make a great improvement in this upcoming AFCON and claim the trophy, though their performance lately is abysmal. The team has young talented and passionate players who are angry to win. They are many teams in the tournament that have made an incredible improvement, it's going to be fun and competitive.

I'm also looking forward to seeing some African players making way to some of the big leagues: the EPL, La liga, league 1 etc. I want to see them make histories like Moh Salah, Mane, Kudus and others. Recruiters and Scouters should get ready.

Also, PSG is arguably one of the best clubs in the world. They brought on some world-class players this season to win the only trophy they've been yearning to win, the championship league. I'm expecting them to win it and make history.

I'm a proud fan of Barcelona but their performance of late is nothing to write home about. I expect and hope that they will bring new players on board to help improve their performance so that they will rise from their ruins and make history once again.

The introduction of VAR for me is a great perfection to the game. It helps referees to give spectators good and accurate results though it hates to cancel a stunner a player suffers to score. Let's try to adapt and make acquaintance with it, it's a great invention.

These are the expectations I have for this year. Thanks once again @worldoffootball for this awesome opportunity. Thanks for glancing through.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Beautiful expectations you have there. I am glad that you want some of the African players to become great and World known players.

I am also hoping that Ghana will be able to make great impact in the up coming African Cup of Nations.

Thanks for participating in the contest and all the best.

Thanks very much, I'm humbled! 🙏

Ghana deserve to win the tournament this time round…we’ve suffered enough and I think this is our time to win it… nice expectations

Yh seriously, I'm really looking forward to that.

 3 years ago 

I like the picture you've painted here buddy. It is going to be quite a thrilling AFCON and league games to enjoy.

Thank you for your participation.

Thanks so much bro, it's going to be fun 😊

 3 years ago 


@worldoffootball supported post.png


Delegate to our official @worldoffootball account through the following links:

50 SP | 75 SP | 100 SP | 250 SP | 500 SP | 750 SP | 1000 SP | 2500 SP | 3500 SP | 5000 SP


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56