Contest Week #7 - If I was a football player | Defense Player

in World Of Football ⚽4 years ago (edited)

Source Image of the contest, Courtesy @worldoffootball

*

Greetings Steemians from all over the world, especially football lovers.


I would like to invite you to meet the great Football Community. Here I place the address World Of Football, hive-130734. In this Community you can enjoy good conversations about the King's Sport, Contests, Statistics, and much more!

The World Of Football Community has a new creative, fun and interesting contest. I leave you the link to go directly to the contest post, learn the rules, and participate! Contest Week #7 - If I was a football player.

If I was a football player | Defense Player.


If I were a football player I would want to play in the defensive position. Particularly, right wing attacking defense.


I like that position because there is a good view of the football field. I love the idea of offensive defense because you can get up to midfield and make direct passes to the forwards.

The defensive position is very important for any team. When the defense does a good job (clean or dirty play, hahaha) and knows how to steal the ball it helps the goalkeeper a lot.

The idea of football is to score goals and prevent them from being scored on your team, a good defense is fundamental in the latter.

I'm a right-footer; while I run I can make good passes to the other players. I once played futsal, and I'm very clumsy on the left side and in the middle. On the right side, I have better dexterity with my leg.

Which club would you play for? Which trophies/titles would be most dear to you?

Source Wikimedia, Author El Loko This file is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International

I would like to play for the Eintracht Frankfurt F team of the German women's Bundesliga. More for the city than for the team. In Frankfurt, many years ago, I was able to enjoy watching two or three football games and it was a wonderful experience.


I also went to see training sessions, and I think I would have a chance there, with my Latin creativity. But, first I have to learn German!

With this team I would like to win the Women's Bundesliga.

Source Wikimedia, Author Galeria da CNFS Brasil Women's Futsal Team 2015. This image was originally posted to Flickr by cnfs.brasil at https://www.flickr.com/photos/100950167@N03/18913360566. It was reviewed on 19 June 2015 by FlickreviewR and was confirmed to be licensed under the terms of the cc-by-sa-2.0. /

I would also like to be part of the National Team of my country, that is, Venezuela. Here we have a great female football team whose maximum representative is Deyna Castellanos, born in Maracay - Aragua State.


With the Venezuelan Selection (Vinotinto Femenino) I would like to win the Women's American Cup.

In South America all countries have great women's football teams. Winning in this tournament would be a great boost for women's football in Venezuela.

What will you do on your free days? How best would you spend your salary?


On my days off I would dedicate to time with my family. It's not about being a woman and having family feeling. I have read that many football players have said that they wish they had more free time to share with their children. It's a human attitude!


I think that any activity we do should be in line with the family environment. That way we can enjoy life, and our particular interests more (sports, cultural and intellectual activities, etc.)

My salary would be used to travel and get to know countries I don't know. I would travel with my family and we would take many photographs, hahaha. Dreaming doesn't cost anything.


Source Pixabay.

Is there any charitable cause you would like to help?


I think I started answering the questions because I wanted to get to this specific question.


I would like to contribute more to the protection of the environment. So far, I have done so. It's necessary to think that our planet does not belong to us and that we must do what is necessary so that future generations can enjoy it (Sustainable Development).

Also, I would like to contribute more with Educational Programs. We must understand that a better education can lead to better citizens. The world needs educated Citizens, informed Citizens, and Citizens who believe in Peace as a life action.


Source Pixabay.

After football, what's next?

Easy! Good reading, good cinema, and more football from the stadium seats, hahahaha.

Greetings everyone for reading, and I look forward to your comments!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Awesome participation @marcybetancourt.

Right wing defensive play is a critical role in the game as they are relied on for both defensive and attacking plays such as good crosses and long balls.

E. Frankfurt is a great team choice. I know they have a very good men and women soccer.

Great vision to also help protect our environment. This should be our utmost goal since rapid climate change is depleting the earth which is not healthy for future generations.

Thank you for your participation.

 4 years ago (edited)

Thanks for reading @njaywan.

I like long and direct passes. They are surprising and effective.

This contest is very good. I have read several entries and we all agree on the quality time with the family during the free time.

In addition, I work and contribute to the environment. It's very important the climate change, the reduction of CO-2 and the protection of the continental waters.

Cordial greetings!

Great Entry from you my friend, Your desired play as a right defensive play is a crucial role in as as E. Frankfurt is involved, don't know much about them but you've really done well in creativity. thanks for participating.

#affable

Hi @bright-obias
Thank you very much for your kind words.
I loved writing this publication because I daydreamed!
Warmest regards!

You're welcome

Saludos amiga @marcybetancourt.

Excelente posición que requiere de excelente condición fisica para bajar y subir durante el juego, la defensa es la posición más interesante y que requiere de gran concentración para coordinarse con el arquero y los demás defensa y evitar el ataque del contrario.

Pasarla en familia, invertiría todo lo que pueda tener en ello.

Suerte en el concurso.

Por eso me encanta la defensa. La visión de juego es increíble. Además, se puede ser defensa ofensivo. Definitivamente, es una gran posición.

Todos los participantes hemos coincido en "pasarla en familia". Después que escribí y publiqué, leí varias publicaciones. Entonces, no es un asunto de que soy mujer, es algo más sentido.

Gran abrazo e inmenso saludo @adeljose

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72