Children's Football Tournament - organization and promotion

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago

S3700114.JPG

*

Hello, friends of football around the world.


I have always liked to promote football because it is a sport where children and young people can find discipline, learn about teamwork, make new friends and have fun.

In 2006, I collaborated in the realization of a children's football tournament in the city of Cumaná. My nephew was on the Nueva Cadiz team, and there were seven football teams in various neighborhoods of Cumana.

I was responsible for making and press releases and contacting some sports stores to be sponsors of the event.

The coaches contacted some football players like Pequeño Rondón (Alexander Rondón) to attend the awards ceremony, and also took care of finding four referees.

The tournament was held at the Polideportivo of Cumaná. At this moment I do not remember which club was the winner. But my memory takes me to Cesarger Football Club because they were kids with good technique and very well trained. I think they were the winners.

I was contacted because I like to organize events, and I know how to do it. You have to get sponsors, support the clubs to get their uniforms, have the prizes, have hydration, etc.

You also have to make contact with the fire department or paramedics in case of any serious injury or emergency.

Likewise, you have to plan the transportation of the kids to the stadium, and something very important is to have the balls and the nets for the goals, hahaha.

SeparadorFutbolBlue.png
text16.png

It's a multitude of details that must be thought of and executed for the tournament to finally take place.

The tournament was held over two weekends. Parents prepared snacks and invited their neighbors to go watch the matches and support the kids from the stands.

Remembering this is very nice because it was a beautiful time for football in my city. There were many clubs, and matches were played on various dirt fields every weekend.

The tournament was an encouragement for clubs to compete healthily. It was like our own World Cup of children's football. It didn't matter who won or who lost because, in the end, it was all peace, happiness, harmony and lots of goals!

I hope you liked my memory. I think that the organization of this tournament taught me to understand more the difficulties of the football clubs in Cumaná (they have nothing, and we have to look for everything but the children and the coaches have a lot of courage).

We have to be more active with the children's sports activities, and we have to provide them, as much as possible, with events like these because just by seeing the happiness on their faces you know that the effort and the sleepless nights have been worth it.

Photographs @marcybetancourt
© Marcy Betancourt. All rights reserved

SeparadorFutbolBlue.png
text16.png

I made this post to participate in the Contest!!! What Is Your Most Memorable Football Event? .

Thanks everyone for reading me. Welcome your comments.

Infinite greetings!!!

The banners in this post were made by me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69