Membership Validation Post by @mahirabdullah : Date: 12/06/2021

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago (edited)

Polish_20210612_020239619.jpg
Template Source Licence

Hello Everyone! How are you all? I'm @mahirabdullah from Bangladesh 🇧🇩. This my membership validation post for World Of Football Community.

  • What posts do you intend to create in this community?

There are so many topics about football. I want to express and share these according to my own thoughts & writing capability. Specially, I'll be sharing Pre Match Analysis, Match Recap, Predictions, Discussions on International Teams etc. I mainly follow English Premier League, Champions League & International Tournaments. I'll mainly post about these topics in this community. Here's an example of my latest football related article.

  • What do you understand by the term content etiquette?

Content etiquette is a certain rule and manner while someone is posting his own blog. Proper citation, not copying others work etc is included in this term.

  • What is plagiarism and how do you intend to refrain from this act?

Copying or using other's creation without giving the owner proper credit is regarded as plagiarism. It is a heinous act & I always try to avoid this misdeed. For this, I try to research on the particular topic on which I'll be writing. Then I write the post with my own words & thoughts. Thus, I intend to refrain from this act.

  • What do you understand by copyright-abuse?

Copyright abuse is happened when someone breaks the content etiquette law & tries to take the credit of other's work. This infringes the copyright rule & so someone can be accused of plagiarism. So, everyone needs to be very careful while he is posting so that he can give proper citation & credit to the original owner.

  • Where can you find copyright-free images for your posts?

There are some websites from where we can find, download & use copyright-free photos. Some popular websites are mentioned below:-

Pixabay
Unsplash
Wikimedia Commons
Free Range
Creative Commons

Here's an example on how I can cite an image properly & also show the licence details properly:-

3300022030_ea120eec8b_b.jpg

Source
Licence Details

If anyone shares plagiarist content in this community, he'll be directly banned & tagged as "muted". So, he won't be able to post in this community anymore. So, everyone should be careful while posting his content to avoid this punishment.

So, in the end I want to say "I am well aware of the rules of this community as well as the norms of steemit and will abide by them at all times"

Best Regards: @mahirabdullah

Cc:-
@worldoffootball
@njaywan

Thank You

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Nice work buddy.

You spelt out everything nicely.

Will be validating your membership shortly.

Thanks ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69