CONTEST!!! TELL US ABOUT YOUR FAVORITE FOOTBALL MEMORY @loice-jane

images.jpeg

Good morning to you all, this is my first time to post here.

Football is a good game that is full of fun and help to keep us fit too.
When i was in high school school,i love to participate in sports activities in school and football has always been my favorite sport that i love to participate during sports day, i was appointed as the as the games prefect. I have always play number 7 and sometimes i will play number 9, that's the two positions that i normally play. As football lover, sometimes when I'm watching match and my club did not win, i will start to cry like a baby. In my high school girls football club are group into four houses which are the white house, the blue house, the red house and the yellow house, i was in the white house and also the captain in my group. I have two favorite football memories i want to share that i can never forget about it.
One was when my white house group has a match competition with the yellow house, it has always been a yearly competition in my school that any house that win will get a cup. So a day before the match competition, i was practicing with my group, after a while the goal keeper was tired, so we allow her to rest for a while, instead of waiting for her, i decided to become the goal keeper because i don't need much practice, so we started playing the match, since it's practice, here comes the funny part was that, is that when the want to Score goal that I'm suppose to catch the ball,i run away from the post, because of fear, the way i saw the ball coming with speed to my face thought it's going to hit my face. Everyone was shock by action, they were expecting me to catch the ball, but unfortunately I disappoint the people that was watching the match, i saw people laughing at me then i realize what i did, it was shameful for me as a captain, i guess been a goal keeper is not my place, playing number 7 and 9 is my place.

images (2).jpeg

Another one was on the day of the match competition between white house which is my house and yellow house group, when we started the match its was so tough that i have to give all my best for my group to win the match, so that we can go to the next stage, here is the funny part of it, i was so excited because i was about to score goal and its was this goal that will make us win this match, we just have few minutes for the match to end, for me to shoot the ball out someone from the yellow house just came and hold my waist tight that i was not able to shoot the ball, i was struggling with her to free myself from her hug, but no way that both of us started rolling on field ground, before people gather around to separate us, because of this we run out of time that i was not able to score that goal. So the match was draw, after the match i was so angry at myself for not making my group not to win when the ball was on my custody. Ever since i graduated from high school i never forget about this memories it has become part of me. That's my favorite football memories.

Thanks for reading

Thanks to
@njaywan

for this wonderful contest
#worldoffootball #footballcontest #contest #promo-steem #soccer #sports.

Source

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

These things happen all the time and we tend to blame ourselves.

No worries, it was a team effort.

Please resort to the post below for image guidance.

https://steemit.com/hive-130734/@worldoffootball/complete-guide-on-how-and-where-to-obtain-copyright-free-football-images

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77