How Manchester united star, Luke shaw nearly lost his legs in 2015.steemCreated with Sketch.

Manchester United Star Luke Shaw might be considered one of the best left back in the world, following an impressive outing at the euro's where he scored an amazing goal to give england the lead against Italy in the final of the euro games.

But before then Shaw had suffered a terrible double leg fracture against PSV Eindhoven in a Champions League fixture and had to miss the end of the season.

But the severity of the injury was much worse than a spell on the sidelines. Left with scars on his right legs doctors had thought he would have to lose his legs.

48aea557604f57d22b613d5b0591d3cb.jpg

"I'd be lying if I said I didn't think about stopping playing," he said at a press conference in September 2018.

"I had a lot of complications with my leg and that was the really the most hardest point of my career.

"Shaw had admitted he was actually close to losing his legs, and that he found out six months later.

"At the time, they were thinking about flying me back and if I'd have flown back, I would probably have lost my leg because of the blood clots and stuffs.
Source

"I've got - I don't want to talk about it too much - two scars down the side of my leg where they had to cut it open and pull them out because of how severe it was.

"But I don't really care about that anymore. I feel really strong and my right leg is exactly as it was before my leg break."

Shaw would come back to start just 17 Premier League matches in the two seasons that followed and regularly came in for criticism from Jose Mourinho, who questioned his fitness and commitment to the cause.

But under Ole Gunnar Solskjaer, the former Southampton youth product has been in fine form.
Steering clear of injuries, Shaw has arguably been United's player of the season and also helped the English national team to reach the finals of the euro games, where they lost to Italy on penalty shoot out.

<a
href="https:// Source
b406c3f2604f09e299f12296c5cf9c54.png
"
rel="noopener" title="This link will take you away from
steemit.com">Source


6fc8e7a160d9636fc3283a423a01973f.jpg

cc :
@njaywan
@world of football

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hey @kingkenny44, most of your article appears to be lifted from other sites and crossposted on the site below.

https://www.sportbible.com/football/news-luke-shaw-nearly-lost-his-leg-in-2015-20210315

Posts here must be #steemexclusive and void of any abuse.

Visit the post below to take part in our membership validation program.

https://steemit.com/hive-130734/@worldoffootball/introducing-membership-validation-learn-our-community-rules

Thank you, i have taken my corrections.
And i promise to always abide by the rules of the community next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59364.81
ETH 2658.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49