Membership Validation Post by @jheirtalks : 03-09-2021

IMG_20210903_142041_7.jpg

Before I jump in to answer the questions for my membership validation, I would like to give special thanks to @njaywan and to the World of Football community as a whole.

Question 1: What post do you intend to create in this community?

As it is a community peculiar to football related post, I'd be posting only football related posts. That's all!

Question 2: What do you understand by the term content etiquette?

Well, to my own understanding and as the name implies, content etiquette are kind of guidelines, rules or principles that should be met when creating, editing or manipulating a written piece of information.
As part of my achievement post 3, posted on the Newcomers community, I was able to gather some useful piece of information's on this topic.

Question 3: What is plagiarism and how do you intend to refrain from this act?

Well, I understand plagiarism as an act of replicating what was not originally yours without proper referencing or citations from the original source.

I have intensions from refraining from this act by intentionally giving relevant credits to sources I copied any information from by citations or adding quotations. etc.

Question 4: What do you understand by copyright-abuse?

To my understanding, copyright-abuse is more or less using an information, documents or images without a proper legal go-ahead.

Question 5: Where can you find copyright-free images for your posts?

Well, for my post I can get copyright-free images from - PIxels, Unsplash, Shutterstock

Question 6: How do you properly cite an image or post. Show the license details as well.

Well, I think the steps to be taken are pretty easy. For example;

When you need an image for any of your post, you should go to a site with relevant information's on what you want and also one that their images are free to use.

i.e, I'm giving an analysis on Virgil Van Dijk and I need his photo. All I'd do is go over to google and type in his name.
I'll then go over and click on Images.

Screenshot (9).png
Source

And then click on tools

Screenshot (10).png
Source

And then click on Usage rights.

Screenshot (11).png
Source

After clicking a drop-down list will appear

Screenshot (12).png
Source

click on Creative common licenses

Screenshot (13).png
Source

This will then bring out results that are copyright-free.

After you've downloaded the photo and uploaded it your post on steemit, type in this......

[Source]( the link of the photo you downloaded)

Then to add the license details, click on license details of the photo you downloaded
Screenshot (14).png
Source

Then copy the link of the page opened, come over to your steemit post and write this.....

[License Details]( the link of the page)

Screenshot (15).png
Source

That's all!

What is the consequence of plagiarism and copyright abuse in this community?

I think the consequence to plagiarism and copyright abuse in this community is that your post will be muted.

"I am well aware of the rules of this community as well as the norms of steemit and will abide by them at all times"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69