MEMBERSHIP VALIDATION POST BY @ibrahim6 : 06/06/21

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago

Hello steemians!, I want to use this opportunity to share with this community my membership validation post. I am very happy @worldoffootball through @njaywan, has added this activity to this community. Membership validation is key because it serves as an agreement between the community and individuals. This is because before a user is validated he or she will have to agree to the rules of the community.

IMG-20210606-WA0034.jpg

I joined @worldoffootball just recently and i have had a few problems using images which are free-copyrighted. Thanks to @massachussets who took me through the entire procedure and now I can make posts which are free of copyright abuse.
Posts i intend to create
After joining this community I wish to bring something positive to this community hence my desire to always post good content. The following are posts I intend to create
• player of the week
• Team’s performances
• Transfer market
• team of the week
• Match reviews
• Best or tough games of the week and many more

CONTENT ETIQUETTE
Content etiquette simply refers to the basic rules and regulations one has to obey in order not to break the rules preserved in this community. We all aware that the Steemit blockchain gives credit to uniqueness and proof of brain and plagiarism is highly forbidden. This community follows that as well. I am therefore expected to produce unique content that was created out of my own analysis without copying from other sources. when I want to use someone’s craft I must use the right sources to cite it.
PLAGIARISM
COPYRIGHT-INFRINGEMENT
This refers taking people’s original works or contents that are protected by copyright law. This content can be; a picture, video or post and parading yourself as the originator of such content without permission. It’s recommended we use free-copyright images for works on the steemit blockchain. I hereby agree to post original and quality content which are free of copyright infringement.
COPYRIGHT-FREE IMAGES
These are sources where you can get images that can be used here without being punished by law. These can be used to get free copyright images. I have been using them since joining steemit and will continue to use them whenever I create a post.
Below are the websites;
https://pixabay.com/
https://creativecommons.org/
https://unsplash.com
https://pexels.com
HOW TO PROPERLY CITE AN IMAGE
Citing an image is the best way to acknowledge the author of an image. Let me say something about to how cite an image.
These are some blocks of codes one must learn before you can cite images ccorrectly.
We have the source code which is done using the code below
I have written the code using center alignment
image is pasted here
[source](image address)
[license](license link)
This makes your source centered
Below is a sampled picture of the above codes


90501d1a-473e-44a5-80f6-f609612e0b8b.jpeg

source
lincense

What is the consequence of plagiarism and copyright abuse in this community?
When any form of plagiarism is detected in a person’s content, the individual is given a warning notice to desist from that act. If the individual does not heed to to the warning and continues this act he will be muted and blacklisted. The worst punishment one can get is downvotes. I promise to go by all the rules and regulations set by this wonderful community.
Conclusion.
To finish up, I'm very happy to add my validation post. I hope my post will be accepted and I will be validated as a members. I shall be bringing very interesting articles relating to football. Thank you
"I am well aware of the rules of this community as well as the norms of steemit and will abide by them at all times"
Thanks you reading

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice work buddy.

You've touched on everything quite nicely.

Will be validating your membership shortly.

Thank you and I can't wait to be validated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42