Stories of football! Ribery!

in World Of Football ⚽4 years ago

Hello my friends! I will start posting various and interesting football stories as often as I can!

Frank Ribery!

Ribery_imago29879251h.jpg
Foto from gianlucadimaezio.com

The story of Frank Ribery's childhood could be described in just one word. Pain. And yet the pain caused by the accident he had at the age of 2, was transformed into motivation. Motivation to live as he wanted and not as those around him wanted. The more than 100 stitches that were done to him and the scars that have remained until today just made him stronger.

"The problem was that I was sitting in the back and I was thrown off the windshield. In a way, the accident helped me. It motivated me as a child. God made me different. "Scars are part of me and people should accept me as I am," he said.

"She gave me this character and strength. Because when you are a child and you have a scar like this, it is not easy. The way people look at you, the criticism ... My family suffered from it. People say: "Look at what he has on his face, look at his head, what this scar is, it 's ugly. Everywhere I went, people always saw me. Not because I was a good person, not because they called me Frank, not because I played good "Football, but because of the scar. Even now that I play football they do not look at Frank, but at my scar."

The difficulties he went through as a child did not manage to get in the way of his dreams. The opposite. They shaped his character, made him stronger and played a key role in his subsequent development. He made the pain, the will, the criticism that motivated him to reach higher. From scratch. So it happened. He went through six teams until he finally ended up ... in his port, Bayern, where he has been since 2007, winning titles.

Thanks for your time!

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Truly inspiring indeed. He is surely a role model figure and a lot can be learnt from these actions.

Thank you.

Please use guidance from the post below to find copyright free images and cite them accordingly.

https://steemit.com/hive-130734/@worldoffootball/complete-guide-on-how-and-where-to-obtain-copyright-free-football-images

Yes i read and i understand now! Sorry im newbie here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40