UCL Games Wednesday 28, 2020

image.png

Today we had the second part of this week's group stage for the UEFA Champions League. First we had Istanbul Basaksehir vs Paris Saint Germain which finished 0-2 in favor of PSG, the other early game was Krasnodar vs Chelsea which finished 0-4 in favor of Chelsea. Looks like a slam by the big teams but watching the games it turns out they were very equilibrated, the difference was that both Chelsea and PSG have better players who happen to score more than what the other two teams have, I think chances for all teams in both games were very similar. I seriously believe both games could have finished in a draw.

Of the other six games they only televised three here, for some reason the Manchester United vs Leipzig was not televised. It seems all groups are going to finish as was expected from the start I don't see any reason for surprises, of course there are some groups where the fight for the two qualifying places is between three teams but in the end I think we will have the usual teams in in the next round with perhaps one of the weaker teams surprising and making it through.

In fact the only score that surprised me was the MU vs Leipzig score, I really didn't think MU would beat Leipzig with such a convincing margin, I don't know if they were that good or what happened, that was the game I wanted to watch but wasn't televised here. I think next week we will have a clear picture of who goes through. The games have not been as good as one would wish, but with the pandemic I guess we have to be thankful that at least we do get to watch football.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72