UCL Games Tuesday, October 27, 2020


image.png

Well we just had the Tuesday games for the UEFA Champions League. I was able to watch Lokomotiv Moscow vs Bayern Munich and at a later hour they televised four more games. I think the scores were more or less what we expected, with most of the big teams winning their games, like Bayern Munich, Manchester City, Liverpool, Atletico de Madrid. Real Madrid's draw I don't see as any surprise it was predictable.

I decided to watch the Liverpool game and just be switching channels to see the other scores, this I think was a mistake the game I should have watched was Atalanta vs Ajax. The Liverpool vs Midtjylland was not good, just know that in the first half Liverpool had zero shots on target while Midtjylland had two. In the second half Liverpool scored a good goal by Diogo Jota but even after they sent on Salah and Mane their game did not improve, I think I would not be wrong if I say that the Danish team deserved something from this game, in fact they missed their best chance in the 89th minute which was an easy goal to take but the attacker just missed it. Then a defensive mistake resulted in what I think was a clear penalty for Liverpool that was 2-0 the game was over.

Today Liverpool just couldn't find themselves their long crosses hardly ever were made right, their rapid passing was usually destroyed by Midtjylland, I saw no player excel it was really a frightful game for Liverpool, I bet against a more seasoned side this game would have been lost. But actually the Bayern game was not a game dominated by Bayern either, Lokomotiv could also have gotten a point from that game. As it stands I think there is no way to predict who could win this Champions League.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83